We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended”
Review of The Villa Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villa Langkawi
Ranked #72 of 159 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I would not recommend this hotel: without any windows, yes beleive it! You cannot see the sun outside! Lots of mosquitos in the room, quite far from the beach and by night the street is quite dark and you do not feel safe! You need to wake up every morning at 6.10 as there is a Mosque just next door and the Imam is waking you up regarless what religion you are. The sound is so strong that it is like to have it in the room!!! Amazing!!! Breakfast very poor and items are hardly replaced when finished.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michtass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for The Villa Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This a motel. Unfortunately we booked 3 nights. Very basic room set. No windows. The room is smelly and dirty. Facing the pool, which is no privacy at all. Stains on the sheet. Wifi is very poor, takes ages to open one page. Please do not stay in this place. It'll ruin your holiday.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Bunny2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is located NEAR Pantai Cenang. You need to walk about 10 -15 minutes to reach the happening place at Pantai Cenang. Well, the ambiance and designed of the hotel is quite exciting. The given room was clean, huge, comfortable ... bathroom was nice, clean and plenty of space.
However, when I booked at Agoda, it described that this room have 2 double queen beds and I was given a king size bed. According to them, i was looking at wrong description.. well, that was not a good first sign...so I was forcefully take the room and order another single mattress with addition RM50.00. So, all together RM343 per night... not worth it.
The good things about this hotel....hmmmmm.... maybe as per described above with a quite exotic swimming pools which located just in front of the certain rooms... so, the occupant can straight take a deep anytime that they want...
The not so goods things...or rather bad....
1. It has a lot of mosquitoes... that's why they provided the mosquitoes repellent.. it did not help and we had some bites here and there...
2. Very limited car parking... so, need to find other space by yourself
3. The mosque praying was tremendously loud here... very load till the wake up call can last for half and hours
4. The provided breakfast was one of the lousiest that I had... nasi lemak, scrambled egg, fried noodles, vegetables, some bread and cereal.. the cook was really lazy to provide this.. you can forget about it and eat somewhere else.. you see with RM343 per night, I will have really good hotel in Penang with very exotic breakfast too...

So, my advice, better take other hotel.... not worth to pay this amount for this kind of standard..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

To me, with the size of hotel/room and the quality of service, it is just a motel instead of 4 stars hotel that stated in the agoda. Standard/Superior room is quite small. If you stayed with small child, get the family room which is large room. The room was clean but hiding with a lot of mosquitos. The swimming poor is small but quite nice to play with child. The breakfast was limited choices but enough to fix me. The mosque is located just next to hotel so you might wake up by the player sound on 5am morning.

Overall, I was ok with my stay here but will try other hotel next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennethLimBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A good hotel. Although our room was just a small standard room with basic facilities,we had a good sleep on the comfortable bed. Breakfast was very simple but the food are all delicious. Warm & friendly staffs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HairulZamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is absolutely an average hotel, value for money. Just before pantai tengah, one of the best areas to stay at Langkawi. Cenang Beach is also nearby. Hotel is basic, breakfast was not good. There is a small pool, but kids did not love it. Rooms were basic, they have family rooms in case you are travelling with family. If you are out for full day and just need a bed to sleep, go ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThunderExe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Reception - friendly staff ;)
Rooms - Clean &spacious , but towels & bedsheets seems a bit overused & stained.
Its probably suitable for family grouo to stay but not couples, there is no oeace & quiet any second of the day or night, expect loud prayers echo @ 5am morning , & then comes the noise of children playing at the pool . NO SOUND PROFF AT ALL.

Location - close enoungh to oantai cenang if you have transport , if not a bit too far for a walk to cenang.

Room Tip: Taketne rooms at the back
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules87-928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.6 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Village Langkawi
Green Village Langkawi
#108 of 159 in Langkawi
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#17 of 159 in Langkawi
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#6 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#3 of 159 in Langkawi
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Langkawi

Address: Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: £29 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Villa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing