We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great”
Review of The Villa Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Langkawi
Ranked #74 of 145 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A lot of mosquito in the room at night. Disturbed by very very loud prayers at 6am. Slow room cleaning. Buffet breakfast choice are very limited. Limited TV channels available. Quite near to eating and shopping places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yckoay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    37
    62
    23
    23
See reviews for
60
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A good privacy and staff are quite nice,doesnt expect much . location is great for us as it is near pantai cenang . bfast could be better,but tje omellete is awesome . would come back maybe as it is quite and privacy wise as i mentioned is fantastic

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AzRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Booked a family suite with 2 king beds. This hotel is quite new and clean. The check in/out is efficient. The room is cosy enough but he lighting is not sufficient, feels a bit gloomy. The bathroom is big and clean as well. The TV channel is very limited (but not a big deal as we are mostly out).
The Pool is just okay. The rooms wall is too thin as we can hear any noise from outside even after midnight. The biggest disappointment for me and my family is>>> toooo many mosquito!!! the hotel management should do something about this!!! The breakfast,...well what to say,..below average?.
The price is not cheap and I have to say this hotel is not value for money.

Room Tip: Try other hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmiamar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed one night before head up to Koh Lipe. Taken up Standard room, apparently the room is relatively small and feel like a budget hotel room. Lots of mosquitoes in the room and expect loud morning prayers in the early morning.


The staffs are friendly, efficient check in and check out. Limited car park space in front of hotel. If plan have a trip in Langkawi, please consider other hotels..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. Our original room was very large and clean, although there were several mosquitos in the room. After a day of travel and a night out we were looking forward to sleeping in only to be woken up at 6am to the loud prayers from the mosque next door that sounded like it was coming from our bathroom. We were able to change rooms the next day but could still hear the loud prayers at 6am. Was only a short walk to cenang but would not stay here again due to the mosque next door.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ulma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I would not recommend this hotel: without any windows, yes beleive it! You cannot see the sun outside! Lots of mosquitos in the room, quite far from the beach and by night the street is quite dark and you do not feel safe! You need to wake up every morning at 6.10 as there is a Mosque just next door and the Imam is waking you up regarless what religion you are. The sound is so strong that it is like to have it in the room!!! Amazing!!! Breakfast very poor and items are hardly replaced when finished.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michtass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This a motel. Unfortunately we booked 3 nights. Very basic room set. No windows. The room is smelly and dirty. Facing the pool, which is no privacy at all. Stains on the sheet. Wifi is very poor, takes ages to open one page. Please do not stay in this place. It'll ruin your holiday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunny2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.0 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#5 of 145 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Village Langkawi
Green Village Langkawi
#101 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Langkawi

Property: The Villa Langkawi
Address: Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing