We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Villa Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Langkawi
Ranked #82 of 140 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Kl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a work trip recently during the school holidays. The room rates arent exactly 'budget' to start with and breakfast menu was sort of disappointing. Ate there one morning and decided to skip the remaining 3.. But rooms are clean and service was alright tho be warn that there are no room service provided here (phone in room wasnt even working to start with)...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank XianJin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    37
    62
    23
    23
See reviews for
60
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff was friendly and quite helpful the night we asked them for assistance. Our room was just nice for the 3 of us with 2 queen size beds. Limited tv channels but that's okay. There was only one or two mosquito spotted and they prepared the plug in repellent in the room. The air con takes a little time to cool up. The room is a little dim, would have preferred the option to light up the area. We brought our own toiletries but there's a soap dispenser in the room.

Although limited parking but we always found a place. The swimming pool does not have proper drainage when it's splashed out of the pool. Those who are passing by might get splashed by swimmers who paddle aggressively. This villa is not next to the beach - it requires about 5 minutes drive. The mosque sounds were not so loud - even slept through it because we were so tired.

Pretty decent stay for 2 nights. Would recommend this place for anyone who just wants a decent stay. Would not recommend for those with no car/transport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxBlackbambooxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were on a 6 girls trip and on a tight budget. First of all, this is a hotel and nothing like a villa. They have around 30 plus rooms all on the ground floor and swimming pool. We chose this place as they had rooms with 2-3 queen beds and it's relatively new. The room condition was basic, with the bed pretty decent and the shower was good but with no amenities. Air con took a while to cool the room down and don't expect any view as the windows face the corridor. Breakfast was horrible with very limited selection while the staff are just there to process things and not friendly. The location is 3-5 mins drive to Pantai Cenang and they have sufficient parking for your rented car. Stay here while it's still relatively new and only if you are on a budget with friends where you just need a place to crash at night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juni1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Honestly, the hotel is just average. We picked this hotel as we were travelling in a group of 5 and we took the Junior Suite which had 3 queen beds. The breakfast was real basic but alright. The swimming pool was a let down, the water is stale and murky as the pumps doesn't seems to be working. If it wasn't for the 3 queen beds, we would have stayed elsewhere...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stay here for 3 days 2 night, bought the room with airasia Go promotion, where the flight ticket is free if I stay here. The villa is new, clean and very comfy. I love my bed, very soft and the pillow makes me wanna sleep all day long. The pool is just nice for me. I like the big hallway to the room area. The staff is very friendly.

It is situated in village area, just about 3-4 minutes driving from the main Chenang Beach area. So if you want a walking distance to the beach, this place is not recommended.

Overall, i'm happy with my stay in this villa

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunnyDeww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights.The only good part about the hotel is the room.Good, spacious and clean.But no amenities.They do not even provide soap let alone other toiletries.The breakfast is pathetic with no choice. No egg station. No travel desk to guide you and the charges are high.
Definitely not worth the money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tarik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were in this hotel for 4 nights.Can you believe the toilet in the room was over flowing for 2days even though we complained.my wife and kids had to use the common toilet.
Even the local TV channels not working.One Anee ( fat lady) in the front desk was so rude.no bell boys to help. Bfast could be better.The chemical spray for mosquitoes was sprayed when we were in the room.my kid is suffering from asthma and we all had to run out to breath.the staffs was laughing as if it was some show.........

Room Tip: Change the attitude towards guest. Iam from India where guests are treated like king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ch0pstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.0 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#5 of 140 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Village Langkawi
Green Village Langkawi
#99 of 140 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Langkawi

Property: The Villa Langkawi
Address: Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing