We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alia Residence Business Resort
Ranked #84 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a 3 night stay here and over all we enjoyed our stay, but perhaps would not bother to return.
On arrival the room we had requested after correspondence with the manager was not given to us. Very disappointing as the view from our balcony was toward the back wire fence where you could not even see the beach. So not a good start as staff didn't even seem to care when I showed correspondence regarding the room which we booked 4 months in advance.
The bed was fine but the pillows so thin that we requested more pillows twice but these did not arrive. Not very good customer service.
Over all the staff we came across were all very friendly. The young men in reception were helpful in ordering a taxi for us a couple of times.
We only used the cafe once and the food was fine. The included breakfast was basic, butter for toast would have been good.
The hotel is fairly new so is in good condition and was very clean. We didn't use the pool but it also looked nice and clean.
Some info in the rooms regarding the cafe opening hours and room service menu would also be helpful.

Room Tip: No room tips as it seems you will not get your requested room anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loopy_lou_6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

It was a good ambience and nice breakfast... Including their nice simple swimming pool... However, it would be more nicer if they have room dining menus inside THE rooms so THE staff's don't have to go up and take orders on the spot.all in all it's a good experience

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruby16_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for nine nights. The hotel is quite new and fresh. It is just the right size and it's close to the airport. Great pool for the kids and you could sit on the restaurant's porch and watch the kids swim. The breakfast and the hotel restaurant was ok. The restaurant had some special events, including grilled seafood buffé. Nearby there were more restaurants, one was really good: 7Roof Restaurant, Langkawi.
Good and very friendly staff that helped when it was needed.
The view from the hotel over the water was good, the lack of beach was not a problem although I hope that they will arrange it.
The rooms were a decent size, we had two double rooms with a door that could be opened between the rooms. The toilet was a bit small but worked fine.
There is almost nothing to do at the hotel but we did tours throughout the days and used the hotel to swim in the pool and to sleep. Then it was a great option!

The cleanliness of the garden and public surfaces should have been better. It was not a big problem but a bit annoying when garbage in the garden was not removed during the day.
Not the hotel's fault, but we lacked a boardwalk or proper sidewalk along the road so that it could be more easily to walk or run.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the second floor overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daf_advisory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Pro - Friendly & helpful staff, Mr.Adam & Mr.Alwi. The pool is big enough for me to play with kid and not too deep. Clean & nice room. Excellence food from the cafe. Man-made sand beach. Nice boutique hotel, not too crowded with people.

Con - Authorities should upgrade the beach. Shld have water chalet. Need nice jogging trek along the beach & atleast a mini equipped gym w threadmill, weight equipment. It shld facing the beach.

Uzilsdesign

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suriakencana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel was only opened 3 weeks ago and everything about the place is basic except for the price. Had no choice to stay there as all other hotels booked out for LIMA event. If you are looking for basic accom then this is it but not at RM 550 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Massalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nisrinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 mi away
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
#47 of 108 in Langkawi
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#81 of 108 in Langkawi
57 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#34 of 108 in Langkawi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
1.2 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
93 reviews
9.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alia Residence Business Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alia Residence Business Resort

Address: Lot 954 Jalan Kuala Teriang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £19 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alia Residence Business Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alia Residence Business is located about 3 kilometers and approximately 5 minutes by car, from Langkawi International Airport. Alia Residence Business Resort has a unique touch that appeals to the business traveler,couples and family getaway to the island of Langkawi. For those adventurers and nature lovers are always welcome to the amazing island of Langkawi and Alia Residence Business Resort. With 70 rooms available and 3 types of rooms to choose from Alia Residence will accommodate to your needs. The facilities that Alia Residence Business Resort offers are:• Outdoor Swimming pool• Laundry Service• Ironing service • WiFi availability through out the resort• Transportation • Room Service“Comfort within Reach” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alia Residence Business Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing