We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Mee Curry with Ice Kacang!”

Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi
Ranked #221 of 446 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Cuisines: Malaysian
Description: Dear value Customers, We are only open on Friday 11:00am - 5:00pm. Kindly contact us before dine in, Thank you!
Restaurant details
Description: Dear value Customers, We are only open on Friday 11:00am - 5:00pm. Kindly contact us before dine in, Thank you!
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My favourite combination of mee curry with sambal so far! Unique taste that cant be tasted anywhere else. Together with their ice kacang, everything is just perfect! Should give a try for those who are visiting langkawi!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SLxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

if you should looking for local traditional food, you visit chap nya yee laksa house! i personally like the laksa, it's really taste good! of course i do not miss the ice kacang
too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meitan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEECHAI, Owner at Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for visiting our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We asked a taxi to take us here after reading the reccommendaions on trip advisor, and he had to stop 3 times to ask for directions. We arrived at a local roadside cafe with nice wooden tables with a kitchen set up down one end. We all ordered laksa, it's was quite nice although a little different to what we are used to. I'm sure it was more traditional. The staff were very friendly and showed us some of the local food they were serving. The place was also very popular, lots of people coming and going and by the time we left, all the tables were full. It was a nice experience and interesting to see where locals might eat. Also a laksa was 3RM! Crazy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ClmcLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEECHAI, Owner at Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear ClmcLaugh,

We appreciate that you willing to spend your time here to try our foods.

We apologize for inconvenience caused and will try to improve in future.

Thanks & regards,
Mr. Tan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you're traveling around the island and still looking for traditionally made food for your exotic taste buds, visit this old school open air canteen style hawker. The business's been there for decades, it is as old as it gets. Curry Noodle and the famous Laksa, prepared using coal fire, and Ice Kacang dessert still shaved using the good ol' ice shaving machine! There are other great snacks like Rojak (Malaysian Fruit Salad) and Cuttlefish Spinach Salad... all the good ol' works!!!! Ask for Syrup "Bandung", Soy drink and Chin Chao drinks too!

Located behind Asia Hotel, next to the Traffic Police Station on the main street of Kuah Town, Langkawi... You should not miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank HHThong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEECHAI, Owner at Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for everything, hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

First of all, I am not a local.
Stepping into Langkawi island more than 5yrs (once a month) makes me bored especially with the food there until I found this particular stall (Chap Nya Yee).

In short, you simply could feel that you goes back to the old time.
Good food (laksa etc), nice ice kacang and superb service and not pricey

It's a MUST VISIT place when U are at Langkawi.
Just that it opens Friday only, else I'll be there everyday during my visit.

p/s: make sure U are early if wana taste the food, as the business is quite good and finishes early.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Collin3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Chap Nya Yee Laksa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing