We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just nice n comfy”
Review of Easy Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Easy Crystal Hotel
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just nice n comfy”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time.
It was nice n comfy.
Wouldn't say that its value for money,as for the price i pay..i could get a better,bigger room.
The room i get was a bit smelly,from the wet carpet i guess.
Breakfast was good, 2 choices though. Either fried rice or omelette that comes with 3pieces of bread. Slices of fruits to start with,an orange juice and coffee (on request).
Overall,it was a good experience.. But definitely will look up for other choice if possible :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    38
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
12
32
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed in Easy Hotel last week (29 Sep - 1 Oct 2013) and felt satisfied with the services they offered. I booked the room online very easy and received the confirmation via email shortly after the booking made from their website. The price mentioned at their website exactly the same price we paid, no additional cost charged.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful, and even they gave us breakfast coupon for one additional person without additional cost.The food served in the breakfast is varied and halal.
The bathroom is clean and the housekeeping staff will clean your room evryday without being asked.
The location is very near with Chenang beach and easy to get to nearby restaurant and to Chenang mall.
i strongly recommend those who have low budget cost and need to have a pleasant stay. The room size is also wide enough for four people in a room.
Thanks Easy Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freeze_erie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suryawanshi_Bhim, Manager at Easy Crystal Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
many-2 thanks for your appreciation, when i shared your experience with my staff, all of them are very happy.
Very special thanks for your notification as you came out with some very important suggestions.
I already inform my staff to improve it.
once again thank you very much.
we are looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have spent one night at this hotel.My friend who lives in Langkawi made the booking for me.
Location: not bad. There was a taxi kiosk close to it. Beach was minutes away. Shops and restaurants were minutes away on feet.
Price: reasonable
Room: mine was clean. TV was available with local channels and some int'l channels. Water bottles were available in the mini bar. Boiler with tea and coffee were available. Hair dryer was upon request. Toilet was clean, and water heater was working properly. Sheets were somehow clean. A/C remote was NOT working, but the A/C itself was working and cold. There were some spots on the bath towels, but they smell clean.
Front desk: one of the employees was smiling and welcoming, the other one wasn't smiling at all times.
Breakfast: my booking did not include breakfast, so I can't say anything about it

Overall: it's good for low budget persons. I have no issue to book again with them. But I hope that guy on the front desk try to smile since everyone in the city smiling :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As we didnt make any booking prior to arriving all the hotels in the area was fully booked. Was recommended to this hotel by a friend who was very satisfied with their stay here.
We took the room without breakfast for RM120 (RM150 for room & breakfast) as we decided to explore the many restaurants in Cenang area rather than dining in. The hotel is very strategically located. Just 2 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants and there is a taxi stand nearby too. Very convenient.

The room was spacious and comfortable. There is 1 king sized bed, TV, hot water, minibar & a coffee making station. It was more than enough for the both of us. Bed is slightly hard but it was ok. Most importantly the room and toilet is very clean and there was no damp smell or mould as mentioned in previous reviews, much to our pleasure.

We had a good night's sleep here. There were noises in the corridor at night from neighbouring guests but it didnt lasted long and the staff were all very friendly and always smiling and greeting us. Made us feel very welcomed. They even allowed us for a late check-out, which we appreciate it very much.

Will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseanfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Easy Hotel in langkawi really let us down. We spent two nights there. The rooms were damp and stank. There was mould everywhere, so if you have health issues, especially don't go. It was $50 so completely overpriced too. The breakfast buffet was horrendous, messy and wasn't refilled after it was finished. You can find much much better than this, even for $15 I wouldn't go there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josefine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

well we were lucky to find this hotel through Mumbai Palace's help. The hotel was refurbished in March. The only thing I looked for in a reasonable hotel is clean washroom, neat and clean bed and reptile free room ... I hate lizards. So its the best hotel in Chenang, very clean, the stuff is really friendly and is always willing to help, it has free wifi and on top of that if you opt for bed and breakfast, it offers the best breakfast one can have. All around the trip that was the most amazing food I had ... so for all Pakistani, Indians, Bangladeshis, it is a must stay and eat ... and you can stay there all your trip as it is closer to all the shops/beach etc.
I personally loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FaraHaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when shown to my room, on the top floor of three. I was given a choice of rooms, as there was no lift. The stairs were quite easy. The room was apcaious, nicely furnished and it all looked bright and new. the airconditioning was very effiicient, and a nice touch was the powerful extractor fan in the bathroom. everything was spotlessly clean, the staff smiling, firendly and helpful. i stayed for two nights and would recommend the hotel as it is so conveniently situated, just a two minute walk from the beach, and plenty of good shopping nearby. There is an untidy scene nearby as work is in progress to demolish old structures, but not noisy, not a problem GOOD VALUE and I would return in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor was good, no noise from the nearby road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.4 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 103 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweet Inn
Sweet Inn
#34 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Melati's VIP Female Dorm
Melati's VIP Female Dorm
#3 of 35 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cenang Valley Inn
Cenang Valley Inn
#13 of 23 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Crystal Hotel

Property: Easy Crystal Hotel
Address: Lot 2325 Tanjung Malie Beach Motel Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Easy Crystal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Easy Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing