We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great location”
Review of Easy Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Easy Crystal Hotel
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel have a friendly staff.. Even tho the room is not that amazing but it is still a good place to stay in chenang , langkawi.. The place is very strategic. Near to the sea and near to many kind of place to shop and eat. So overall this hotel is very nice and cheap .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeetyWafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I really appreciated the cleanness (expecially after the previous bad experience with the Best Star Hotel. When you enter the lobby the floor almost sparkles and it smells very good. The rooms are very clean, spacious, with good beds and appropriate furniture and equipment. The bathroom is small and typical Malaysian - with shower above the toilet, but you don't realy get anything different in Malaysia.
You need to put the "please clean our room" sign on the door, otherwise the room is not cleaned. I think it's OK if they informed the guests upon arrival about this and they don't. I overheared it on place when someone asked about cleaning. The hotel is not right on the beach, but 5 minutes walks, so it's not really a problem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights for approx. $160 per night, breakfast included. To me, the cleanliness, service, location and facility were what i'd expect from a budget hotel, so, i really didn't have much to complaint about.
I would've appreciated it if they'd had covers for the bed quilt and in-room hair dryers. I borrowed it with success the first night, and then did't have luck for rest of my stay :(

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by a basic but clean hotel. We were a bit surprised to see kids bedspreads on the beds in our room but otherwise it was clean and spacious. Despite this, we didn't particularly enjoy our stay here, for several reasons: we'd paid extra for breakfast based on the assumption that it would be in the hotel and therefore more convenient than going elsewhere. However, we were told breakfast would be served in a restaurant down the road. When we went there the next morning, we were pretty shocked at what we received: a few bits of watermelon, deep fried samosas (cold), a couple of over boiled eggs (also cold), stale toast and a few other unappetising things. Afterwards, we went back to the hotel to request a refund on breakfast for the remaining days, and were told that, as we booked through agoda, it was not their problem. This in itself is obviously a policy, so that wasn't the problem, but the fact that the staff were rolling their eyes and smirking as if we were making a huge fuss over nothing was very rude. They didn't apologise or make any attempt to help us resolve the issue, so we were left with a very sour taste in our mouths. For the rest of the stay, we felt like the reception staff were rather hostile towards us and when we had a problem with the plumbing in the bathroom, they didn't attend to it, even though it was the second time it had happened and we told them about it before we went out. We didn't make a big fuss or shout and bang our fists on the table at all, but we were given the impression that we were the guests from hell, which is not a nice feeling. As I wrote before, the hotel is clean and practical, but the service really let it down. Based purely on that, we wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We paid s$60 per night and stay for 3 nights.
About 5 mins away to the Cenang Beach.
No breakfast provided but there is lot of good food stalls along the road.

No towels provided.
Bed sheet are dirty and torn.
Carpet is mouldy and smeely.
Found a lots of mosquitos.
Ask for toilet peper and take about an hour to get.

Aircon is good.
Water Heater is good.
Fridge is good.
TV is good.
Wifi is good.
Rooms are very basic.

Room Tip: Take the room from 1st floor because no Lift in the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrMaungKoThet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

the hotel is pretty close to the beach, which is propably the only advantage of it.
the lobby is very pompous, this is where they invested all their money i guess.
the rooms are smelly, mouldy whith carpet, the bed douvets don't even have a douvet covers on them. (I don't think they whash them either.)
as the hotel is in langkawi, it is definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a new Hotel opposite to the Cenang Beach at Langkawi. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. The room size was decent for a couple with a kid. The staff were very cordial in dealing with the guests. However, the hotel does not have any restaurant and any play area for kids. There is no sea view room as the hotel is not on the beach. Relatively over priced compared to other similar hotel in the beach area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArindamSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
#73 of 104 in Langkawi
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#32 of 104 in Langkawi
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Crystal Hotel

Address: Lot 2325 Tanjung Malie Beach Motel Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £17 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Easy Crystal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Easy Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing