We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wow!!”

Spice Market Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 541 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: The Spice Market, an all-day dining restaurant located at the lobby alongside Pelangi Lounge, has been re-designed to reflect the richness of its culinary offerings amidst warm, contemporary interiors. The Talking Chef presents truly authentic local & regional foods composed "live" during the Spice Traders Buffet Dinner. Experience the diversity of traditional Malaysian food culture at its best. In short, the Spice Market offers the essence of multicultural Malaysia in a bite! A must try cultural culinary experience!
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

If i could give this place 10* i would.

We ordered the beef tenderloin, sea bass and prawns in thai sauce with a side of nasi goreng rice.

Cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. Everything was fresh.

Our server was Annisha and she was very knowledgeable and made the recommendations. Great through out the night.

All this talk about the head chef walking about is non sense. He came and asked how our food was and whether we enjoyed ourselves.

Our bill came to about £50 but it was definitely worth it.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank goodgoodfood2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

On month of September only there open for fresh cooking order. We have grill cheese lobster is only RM120net and given 20% discount from their friendly staff. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank khrcsl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Everything I have eaten in this restaurant has been great and very tasty .... also very friendly stuff and good service

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 160misty1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

On september there promotion talking chef menu,we can just pick and choice from menu we have lobster is only Rm 120 net and friendy staff good service also give us 20% discount we just walk in not stay in meritus..superb..tq

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 605winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

This restaurant serve BBQ buffet RM 130nett and Kids Free. There have Indian, Chinese and Malay also sea food. Ya is great place having BBQ Buffet with family.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mi0001678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Spice Market Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Spice Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.