We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #45 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stay 1 night a this hotel. Except the pool really nothing good on this hotel. Breakfast was very pool. We enter the cafe at 9am, food already running out. Egg station without anyone, and coffee is running out as well. Mee hoon goreng also running out. all food didnt taste good at all. Room is ok, but only 1 lift is working, another life not function.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Teng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here in September with 2 other Families , and were a little concerned with the reviews we had read about this Hotel. We were pleasently surprised at how fantastic this resort really is. The rooms were fantasic very clean and the Beds were beautiful to sleep in,we had a family room which was more than big enough for us with teenage children (3) the bathroon was older but very clean. They are painting parts of the resort but it looks fantastic what they have finished, very fresh and the best thing about this place is the Amazing huge pool. I have never seen anything so lovely, water slides, beautiful backdrop of trees with monkeys living in them, and the most amazing waterfall you will ever see. The staff were so accomadating with any request we had, and the tourist desk staff could not do enough for us. So forget all the negitave stuff you read, this place is really worth a stay.

Room Tip: Get a pool veiw, its amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located near Cenang Beach. The staff are very helpful. When we checked in and found that our room were not connecting room, they immediately change for us. Very suitable for family with kids as children will definitely enjoy playing at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryMLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We are most excited to go on our vacation and booked this hotel since its look so beautiful from outside. We booked for 3 nights stay. The impression of the lobby and service given by receptionist so warming but when we start our step to the room its look really horrible. The corridor was dirty and they did not pick up the room service plate. The smell was so bad. The room looks very old and smell dusky. I feel like we choose a budget hotel to stay. The toilet was not clean up properly and dirty... Basiclly all about it is dirty. The next morning, we went for breakfast but the food is not replenish. Only limited food are served and take long time to get an egg from the egg counter. Think twice before making your choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was debating between bella vista and aseania for it's one of the few hotels that can take 4 people and the rates are similar. in the end, we choose bella but as we pass by aseania, we were attracted by it's outlook which looks more modern and high end. we went it and took a stroll by the pool which looks amazing, like a mini water theme park.

I was almost so convinced that that we had made a mistake of not booking this hotel until i took a tour of the rooms which is nothing comparable to bella vista in terms of room condition.. Lets start from the room keys, Aseania uses traditional keys while as bella uses the card to activate the doors. The interior looks old and tired, the corridors were far away from the lobby which is so different from bella as they have recently renovated the rooms.

So it depends what you are looking for, interior or exterior. Bella wins in interior but loses to aseania when it comes to exterior.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MissyTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A very very nice atmosphere, polite and always helpful staff, delightful breakfasts, beautiful pool area and the gardens. WIFI is free and everywhere. We had a chance to stay there while the BBQ dinner and Malayan dance were arranged. it was amazing! Delicious food and perfect service! It as a bit raining but everybody was feeling good.
We came to this hotel after staying at Holiday Villa hotel 4 stars without breakfast and no wifi (I mean it cost 40 rg per 24 hours, what is crazy). The staff was not as positive as at Aseania. When we wanted to prolong our stay we were refused as they didn't have available rooms, So it was our good luck to book Aseania and to move from Holiday Villa.
If you decide to go to Langkawi and do not need 5 stars service then you should go to Aseania,
A perfect place for families and single travelers.

Room Tip: the 2d floor is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fainadivchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Aseania has one of the best locations in its category with easy access to Tengha and Cenang beach, both 2-10 mins walking distance respectively. Also has a great swimming pool. We stayed in Superior room for 4 nights and rooms are big and clean, though away from main reception area. We enjoyed our stay here and its certainly value for money. Underwater world and duty free shops are 5 mins walking distance. Nothing to complain about really and a great base to explore the island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anshulshirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.7 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
8.8 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#36 of 105 in Langkawi
266 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#20 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing