We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$294
TheDanna.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
US$207
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$156
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
US$219
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$212
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$752
US$700
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$134
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$421
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
115
313
319
151
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
313
319
151
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldcenang beachhuge poolpool sidekids poolbuffet dinnerseafood restaurantfree shopsnizamdutyparasailing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This was the second times my family and I stayed at aseania resort. The breakfast is wonderful, with variety of choice. The pool is clean and my children enjoyed their vacation do much. The location near to seafood restaurant easier to go

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nurul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Aseania in total for a week, due to circumstances as there were no other hotels/resorts available in the same price range on Cenang during our stay in Langkawi. We stayed in deluxe twin for 4 days and upgraded to super deluxe twin for the last 3 days as Agoda.com offered it for the same price. Upgrade had to be done through Agoda, as reception did not want to offer us the same price as Agoda, so we checked out of the first room and checked right in same day to the new one. Room Auxerre and beds are the same, balcony faceing the pool area in super deluxe. Housekeeping personnel should really be sent to cleaning courses and management should really take this investment. Bathrooms are worn out - but usable, at least in the two rooms we stayed. Breakfast is horrible - a lot of different selections, though mainly targeted to locals and Asians in their food. Omelette and toasts + fresh fruits are pretty much the only European food you could find. Oh and pancakes if you're lucky. In general, ok hotel, considering the price and location. And if they wouldn't have the large pool, they most probably won't have any guests. Pool is great, despite the fact that there are often small leaves in the water. You can't avoid that when pool is located close to so many trees.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ViktoriaK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is quite lovely and grand in many ways but as with all such hotels it doesn't live up to its star-rating.
It is run down in several respects, especially the bathrooms which are suffering and the rooms are just worn in many areas and would definitely benefit from a good lick of white paint.
However, since you're unlikely to spend your holiday in the bathroom, there are many positives.
*Pool is fabulous, nestled in tropical scenery and man-made waterfalls. The pool area covers a lot of ground so it's pretty peaceful - no fighting for deckchairs etc.
*There is a separate children's pool with slides. We saw two children entertain themselves for two hours here. So great for kids.
*It's five minutes to a relatively quiet beach (with a lovely beachbar for watching the sunset). And it's perfectly located off the main Cenang Beach strip, where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants.
*It's a 12 minute drive from the airport
*It's a 25 minute drive from the ferry terminal
*Good breakfast, although go early or late as it does get quite crowded.
*Tip, don't bother with the hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner. Get out onto the main road and go to one of the super cheap local places - better service, better food, cheaper.

I did quite a bit of research for hotels in Langkawi - which is much more expensive than Penang, for example - and I think overall this was pretty good value for money. I found it hard to identify many mid-range hotels which I felt were reasonably priced, and I think the location of this hotel more than makes up for any shortcomings regarding the furnishings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michanddyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

First, the positives- The lobby, grounds and pool are great. The location at the end of the Main Street is great for going out to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is not beachfront, but it is a short walk away- maybe 5-10 minutes. We walked with our children and did water sports from the beach without any problems. The buffet breakfast is varied with food to cater to an international clientele. Staff did a nice job with entertainment during Christmas holiday time.
Negatives- the rooms, particularly the bathrooms, need some heavy maintenance. Lysol with bleach would help with some of the black grout or regrouting the tile might be in order. Or maybe just retile altogether?! The sinks could use some caulking. Looks like the caulk was removed, but not replaced. The faucet was wiggly and needed to be tightened. The towels need to be upgraded as well.

I think the bed, linens and TV, maybe even the paint in the room was all new. So Aseania needs to continue with the simple maintenance and pay attention to the details, because customers like me will be watching. Also, I think a housekeeping manager needs to make sure all the rooms are being cleaned with the highest standards. Including the outside- for those with ground floor rooms.

With that, I can say that the pools were great for kids, along with 3 water slides and little fountains around that lit up different colors at night, made it a nice place to stay with kids. Staff was responsive and provided me with whatever I asked for promptly, including a transformer to charge my phone. Beds were comfortable and new.

Room Tip: Ground floor room near the pool for easy access to pool. Makes life easier if you have children wanting to go back and forth to the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familiafour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I don't know why this hotel has negative reviews, okay maybe it wasn't anything spectacular but I travelled with my family - a total of 11 persons , and we enjoyed every moment spent here. All us cousins would go splashing in the pool infact I spent more time there than at the actual beach! No silly pool dress codes restrictions etc and everything is within walking distance of the resort. Highly recommend it for families esp large groups of people.
The staff is helpful also one of the locks on the room doors wasn't working and they sent someone to fix it. The breakfast was average , finishes early. All in all, good value for the money , and the pool of course !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews