We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool and comfy bed but bad food for breakfast & bad room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel environment is nice. They have their own beautiful pool with big waterfall and water slide.I love their comfy bed as well! However, the price is expensive and not worth the price when I have a bad experience with the room service where my room do not have remote control for the air cond and our room became so hot at night. We need to keep calling the receptionist every 5 min to follow up and they promise to solve the problem within 10 minutes but at the end we need to wait till mid night. The shower space is too small even for 1 person but the toilet room space is bigger than the shower room. I also don't like the breakfast because the food is too bad. I can only eat omelette and salad because the the food is so terrible!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjuesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel with my family and they were horrible. This hotel is very bad for many reasons.
1) The staff were impolite.
2) The lobby is very bad because the place is too hot they do not have air conditioner and the restaurant is near the swimming pool so the weather was very bad.
3) The television is small and the channels are bad.
4) The room was ok but I did not like the bathroom.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This resort great strength with wonderful staff. Some Indonesia staff can't speak good english in service line but he know what we need and looking for..helpful! They are very friendly and can make your stay here feeling shortly. Resort is an older one but with a new improvement everywhere from what we saw here will make this resort outstanding soonest... But bathroom, it's look dirty even they did a cleaning. We did change twice our room while check in but finally we had no choice when looking at the same result of bathroom even clean well. We enjoy so much the pool and bar such a breathtaking resort, with natural forest and lovely sounds of waterfall. Service was incredible excellent from the moment we arrived. We were attentively served by everyone we met. Fara... she did a great job and speak well english. We really enjoy the Malaysia dance and I was shock after we know on next morning that they doing a clearing my table during my breakfast time. Superb staff.. Ala carte, lamb chop was awesome! Sure we back here again on our next stop of vacation. Recommended this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zick0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

There with friends for three days, our room was upgraded and was very spacious. The swimming pool was awesome, the best is the location just walkable from beach and the main shopping area. Breakfast was average. Room service was not heard off, as we ordered a bucket of ice and soda waited for nearly 1 hour after that we had to go and fetch ourselves. Very poor staffs. I think they have too many rooms and inadequate staff strength. Instant water heater was installed in the bathroom which gave us lukewarm water. Will sure consider staying there next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stay from 2 days ago until this Friday, 24 Jan 14 on business trip. Worst hotel I have ever stayed. Bad housekeeping, rude receptionist, very slow wifi. Laundry send was not delivered on time. Staffs know nothing on their hotel, as simple as I asked the french toast cook about dish on thenext table dish, which he simple answer he dont know, and have no effort to ask other staff. Breakfast are terrible, especially the Cocunut Rice.

They deliver damaged iron board (see picture).

On the laundry, the laundry was supposed to be resend to me by 5 pm. But, to my surprise, only send to me at 8.15pm, and that I missed my evening tour session. While the staffs were not helping at all to resolve the laundry.

I even asked to get the manager, where the front desk staff reluctant by given many excuses. I eve n give them my personal number for manager to contact me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

we stay january 13 ,this is my first time we come here,we stay at room 1213 ,the room is very far but the view still nice infront the pool ,the location is very nice,its neares from beach and from the shop,the pool is very nice,very freindy staf,some bellboy can speak mandarin,he simplify our holiday,tour desk is great,the bar staf very fun.,we are very enjoy to the pool

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wang_liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We were there for almost a week, and in short, loved, loved, loved the pools but compromised in some other areas.
The plus points: of course location matters, and aseania won't disappoint in that regard. It's a five minute walk to chenang beach and the myriad restaurants and bars along the road. Breakfast buffet is superb with plenty of options. We loved the paratha/roti made on Sundays and pancakes rest of the week. Their restaurant is pricey otherwise, just walk to the restaurants or cafés and there's plenty of choice. They hold a buffet dinner most nights by the pools with song and cultural dance performances, though.
Aah, the pools!!! Kids as well as adults are going to love spending time at the man-made waterfall, wave pool, lazy river and more at aseania. It's clean, and they readily give fresh towels when you're done. Funnnn!
Minus points: It's expensive! Sometimes there are insects and geckos indoors, including the rooms! Yikes! Just have repellents ready, just in case, and try to keep the balcony door shut as much as possible, that's where the mosquitos usually wait.

That's all, it's overall worth it when you consider the location.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Shehla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#34 of 104 in Langkawi
265 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
4.6 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing