We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$751
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
125
317
320
151
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
317
320
151
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldcenang beachhuge poolpool sidekids poolbuffet dinnerseafood restaurantfree shopsnizamdutyparasailing
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Traveled to Langkawi for the Muaythai World Games, so the hotels were allocated to us on arrival.
7 of us traveled and all 7 of us were happy with this hotel. Important things, very friendly and helpful staff, hotel was spotless, air con worked in the rooms, and the beds were massive :)
2 of us shared a twin room and had huge beds each (the little things count when travelling for competition), we had plenty room for sharing. Rooms were cleaned daily and staff did a great job, couldn't fault any of the staff in the hotel. They also arranged a day trip for us one of the days, we were collected and dropped back to hotel. All rooms had a balcony and air con.
Hotel had a lovely pool with three slides, and it was never too crowded and again always kept spotlessly clean. We only ever ate breakfast there and this was a buffet style breakfast, with various foods on offer.
Hotel is just around the corner from the beach and the bars/ restaurants, great location as close to everything without being on top of everything. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Also there is a Gecko Mini Mart around the corner that has EVERYTHING in stock :) from masking tape, contact lenses solution, milk, sparkling water, etc....stocks too much but really handy to have for all sorted of emergencies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear

Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and your Muaythai Team members with us .

We are delighted to know that the various service encounters at “our house” were above your expectations. We are indeed very privileged to work with such an amazing team who do try to anticipate our guests’ needs whenever possible.Most importantly, we are happy to note that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us.


We hope you will visit soon again. Do let me know if I my personally assist with any future reservation at Aseania Resort & SPA Langkawi .

Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found the rooms to be unworthy of a 3 star rating. They were not clean, smelly, no hand towels, no place to hang towels, poorly lit, no bedside lamps, badly stained lounge and mat and no basin plug.

The staff however were friendly and helpful. The pool was also very good.

Room Tip: Larger rooms around the pool are better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Pelboy

Thank you for your review and we do value and appreciate your feedback on our property. We be sure that we take note of your comment.



Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The stay was enjoyable just about
2mts walk to the beach great little restaurant s were within walking distance beautiful pool
But please make a note to request rooms in the East wing as the first deluxe room we were put up in on the west wing was not upto standard .but the pr officer was great and very helpful and made the changes the east wing was excellent

Room Tip: Ask for their east wing it is new
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaligun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear shaligun28

It has been a great pleasure to have you stayed with us and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and I would be delighted to facilitate any future reservations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We loved our stay at the Aseania. From the minute we walked in the staff were so friendly.
It was low season so we pretty much had the pool & the pool bar to ourselves. We had family staying in a different hotel but the staff were very accommodating to them and had no problem with them swimming in the pool. The rooms are a bit tired but that didn't change our opinion of the place. The staff more than made up for it. Comfy bed & soft pillows. Breakfast was also good with a wide variety to choose from. The 5 pm entertainment was awesome and got everyone involved.
A big Thank you to Harith & Medina for looking after us so well. We would definately come back and recommend the Aseania to everyone. The hotel is close to the beach and the main shopping area with good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Belinda N

Thank you for choosing Aseania g Resort & Spa Langkawi on your recent visit.

It was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the resort.

Thank you for your positive feedback on our resort, our service standard and our helpful team members. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage us to continuously seek for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and I would be delighted to facilitate any future reservations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me.


Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The pool is fantastic and so is the location - very near to town. However the hotel itself is not very polished - very 2* rooms and facilities that are borderline average. Not a bad place if you find a good deal. However for 100US per night in low season I would pick something else next time!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear BK

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and we will take note on your comments .

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews