We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #45 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 night here with my family. My sons really enjoyed the big swimming pool. Staff were friendly during our stay. Relatively near to airport and tourist attraction at Pantai Cenang. Cons: Picture reception quality on TV was poor. Very low mobile phone reception at my room near the end of left wing. Wifi also very slow and weak.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SyahrinShahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear SyahrinShahir

Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback which I am delighted to receive! We apologize for r any inconvenience caused . We will look into the areas you've mentioned and work hard to improve them.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my second time visit to this resort after 10 years. I have stayed in Super Deluxe Room with my family of 5 children for 5 days 4 nights. The room is at the ground floor east wing facing the pool.

My kids enjoyed the pool very much. However, the room looks oldish and smelly. Breakfast also does not have much options. The foods outside much better taste.

Overall : average

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairul Anuar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Hairul Anuar S

First and foremost thank you for staying with us . We are glad and happy that you have returned to visit us again.

We have also noted all your comments and feedback we are really appreciated your review , I will be sure to share this with my team to see how we might improve upon this for the future.

Thank again of your loyal support and we hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Best regards from
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bernie & Jo Gough would like to thank the management and staff for the kindness and professionalism given to us during our wonderful eleven days stay at your resort.

Each and every staff at the resort was so polite and helpful.
It was an unforgettable holiday and lots of beautiful memories to remember.

We have no hesitation in recommending Aseania Resort to our friends and others to have a holiday in your resort.

Once again thank you all for your kind hospitality.

Kind Regards

Bernard and & Jo Gough

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Bernie & Jo Gough

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Aseania Resort & SPA Langkawi 。We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and call us “professionalism” and we all miss you & your love one here.

We strive to ensure that all our guest leave us with a memorable experience and we look forward to be of service to you again. Do let me know if I my personally assist with any future reservation.

Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and have a great week ahead .

Best regards from
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 night. Reason we stayed here because its near to airport and have a child friendly swimming pool.

The location is good, close to the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. And we had tried one of seafood restaurant nearby and had a wonderful meal.

Overall, a good stay and the pool was the main attraction for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear ailee98

Thank you for your review of Aseania Resort Langkawi . We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We wish you a wonderful week ahead and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Langkawi.

Best regards from
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Its not up to the standards. The atmosphere and the rooms were quite bad. The food can be improved. Overall its quite average.
I went with my family and we were quite shocked which is an understatement. To be fair the restrooms were neat and clean. The lighting and the colours were gaudy. The interiors were a mismatch.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mammamia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mammamia6

Thank you for your review and we do value and appreciate your feedback on our property as well as for recommending .

Have a Great Weekend!

Best regards from
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. Comfortable, spacious rooms, fabulous pool, ideal location. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Special mention to Danny, who makes amazing fresh fruit juices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear HelenEvie

Thank you so much for your comments and your encouraging words for our team after you stay with us. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage us to continuously seek for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and I would be delighted to facilitate any future reservations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, what can I say other than it was a very enjoyable and pleasing stay. The staff, Danny, Jay and Harith just opened themselves to us, made us feel very welcomed and at ease. The pool was great, food very good and despite other reviews we had a very smart, clean and tidy room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive-Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear

Thank you for your positive review. It was heartening to know that we had made a difference on your stay with us. I will share your comments with the team and its such encouraging review that ignites the service passion in us all.We are also glad that our facilities has added to a memorable stay .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & SPA Langkawi in future.

Kind regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.7 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#36 of 105 in Langkawi
266 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
4.6 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#20 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing