We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Helang Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$751
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
31
159
90
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
159
90
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelthrough agodalarge roomairportisland
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We dint have much options on hand when we booked here for the new year. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We were disappointed with the swimming pool as it was just 5ft deep.
Since most of the time would we spent around the island, I would recommend this place for budget travelers. But if you looking for luxury, this is not the place. Room service was ok.
Problems we faced were with the wi-fi, it dint work for the 3 days that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltrotterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

As a family travelling on a budget that did not want to spend too much time at the hotel this was a perfect option for us. We arrived expecting a hotel in a little bit of disrepair given many other reviews but were hopeful for a spacious and reasonably clean room for the family.

The hotel delivered in these areas, the room was perfect for our needs and clean and comfortable with room enough for a family of 4. I was also surprised by how quiet the rooms were given we were right next to the airport.

The service was actually quite good and staff were friendly and went out of their way to make conversation. Rooms were serviced well each day.

The buffet breakfast was extremely disappointing, with a very Asian theme and a lot of hot greasy foods which were rather unappealing for a Westerner, not very tasty either. The only saving grace was the omelettes which were great. Not a good choice of food for a western family with children but they could manage on toast, juice and omelettes if needs be. We really couldn't complain because the hotel offered excellent value for money given that we were a family and price included breakfast for 4.

The pool was great for the children and despite other reviews stating a mouldy smell we never noticed this while we were there. The pool area was well maintained and serviced, it was a massive pool and this made up for the lack of other activity options for children (no other activities).

It is close enough for a wander across to the airport shops, general store in airport of a night which was a treat.

We avoided all other meals here after our breakfast and were spoiled for choice in nearby towns.

The hotel is a drive away from beaches and popular sightseeing destinations but very convenient to airport and perfect if you hire an affordable car from the airport ( I think we paid about AU$25 per day for car hire).

Some areas of the Hotel were in a very poor state of repair and almost deserted, floors needing replacing, roof and exterior in parts needed work but the operational parts of the hotel were fine.

I would definitely stay again to use as a base only which is what we required in the first place and just not eat there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night and we were thinking of continuing for few days in there if all was o.k....But we will never go back there again or recommend this hotel to others.Left the hotel as early as we could...We booked this hotel after reading some good comments in here but it was not as it was.The reception staff was not so friendly.The hotel smells bad.Cant explain the smell..(maybe wax or petrol smell or mosquito medicine smell...!!) More stronger smell than a paint smell....! We saw some renovation on the ground side,could the smell come from that ?Who knows.The smell was very strong and gave me headache whole night with the smell...Hardly can i breath that night..!!
Even the room is large but with no windows to open, it just felt like being in a store room,dusty and gloomy.

We went to their restaurant and cant even think of ordering anything from the menu as the choices are so poor and noone else even eating there.We ate at the Marrybrown that night.Locals goes there in groups for seminar maybe they would not mind it but for the one on holidays should avoid this place.Take a taxi or rent a car to town or pantai cenang from the airport and view your room first and stay there.More save..!

Room Tip: Try fave hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosehibiscus_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you want to save money, save it from another items but don't save it in the hotel budget !
This hotel is very cheap but very terrible, I advice all friends and even my enemies don't come to this hotel. It is bad from all kind of view!! I will never save money in the hotel value>>> nothing in this hotel is good except the price !!! they should call it poor people hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to save money, save it from another items but don't save it in the hotel budget!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feras H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed at the this hotel on the 17th Jan 2012 for 2 night,as usual I will start with the pros and cons
Pros :
The nearest airport hotel ever, exactly a 100m walk or 2 mins from the arrivals terminal,shares the same wall with the airport!
You can literally walk in and out of the airport for food, groceries and alcohol! (Langkawi is a duty free port)
It is in the centre of Langkawi so Chanang beach is not far off as is the cable car ride(the hotel is  midway) only if you are staying longer than 2 days I suggest staying near Chanang beach is the best bet.
OK service
Cons:
It is not on Chanang beach ( it is not that far also)
The water in the bath is Luke warm at best (we had low occupancy)
The TV is horrible 
They charge extra for late check out!
Breakfast and food is not the best
Isolated location
Nothing beside the airport nearby
They overcharge for their sightseeing day trips etc.
Toiletries had to be asked for and the loo was not cleaned.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews