We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unknown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Ranked #54 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I arrived langkawi and excited to see my room. Unfortunately, i was lost...i was nowhere and keep tracking where is Federal Villa. We keep driving till we found Holiday Villa whis we take a chance to asked the security where is the hotel located. Then they said we need to go to the reception inside Holiday Villa...
Ok, so we go and checked in, then we was told that its nearby the entrance before the security post. But still we cant find as no signage at all or even the name of the Villa. So we asked again to the security and he showed the way which is you can see there, we care for your heart, its something like that...
we tried to find our room and still we cant find as no body accompany us to go to our room, which is not a sign of hospitality..so we find it for ourself..
When i enetered in my room,..and checked it.. i dont like what i see, its not worth at all..
I was in a foggy rrom, which is i need to wipe the mirror every minute just to see my reflection, and every morning the walls and ceiling are leaking due to the fog isnside the room..
A very bad smell towels, and in the toilet they have a shampoo but it's in there is a body wash, it's even hardly to determine which is the shampoo and the body wash as its in the same pack.
Outside my room, infront of my door there's a bread knife which is i was expecting that when i wake up in the morning, the housekeeping will take it away, but still there..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madzcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is right on the water and you have access to its brother hotel with all of its facilities next door. We were fortunate that our room was on the upper level and had a beach view. While the hotel is on the old side, our room was well maintained and of a good size. It was serviced every day and the air conditioner worked well. Many mention the huge pool at the Holiday Villa next door and it is fantastic. Taxis are really cheap so catching one from the airport costs about AU$4.00. Complete with a swim up bar, this was a welcome refuge from the heat of Langkawi. its cheap cocktails were very welcome too! I actually looked at a room in the Holiday Villa. It may have been marginally bigger and newer, but I was not prepared to pay a 50% premium to stay there. I will mention the Cactus Restaurant over the road. It has the best value breakfast available. It looks like a tumbled down old garage, but the food was good, cheap and of generous proportions. Many people from the Villas wander over for breakfast, so try to get there before 8:30.

Room Tip: I asked for the best room available, and I think I got it with "glimpses" of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrisHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

right on the beach, the room was huge with lots of room to move around, but the air-con drove me mad there was 4 just outside my door, also it was right at the end, so its quite a long walk from the main entrance and if its raining there is no umbrella in the room, the front provide them so just ask.
the sliding door did lock, but there is no handle when you want to come back in.
we used all the facilities at the holiday villa, but we chose to eat across the road at Cactus for breakfast and visited the The Turkish Delight restaurant for real Turkish food many times.
Its not far from the airport its only 20 mins and its only 24myr for one way.

Room Tip: check your room first and ask for a ground floor and away from the air-conditioners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This area is gorgeous sandy beaches and largest swimming pool I have ever seen!

Rooms are clean but nothing special and free use of facilities of the Holiday Villa Hotel.

A long way from the airport and even longer from Kuah harbour; consider nego for a small car as you step out of the arrivals exit door. Rental counters are expensive, do it privately.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed at federal villa which is part of holiday villa, rooms are big and fairly clean but old, its not too far from the reception as other members said, lituraly on the beach even though it was a garden view room and I LOVED the beach very nice and clean. The big negative point was the bugs in the room they were every where. Food and breakfast very expensive at the hotel, but the beef burger at the pool bar worth a try very very nice. If you want nice breakfast try Cactus Rest just across the road its amazing and the atmosphere is brilliant. One last thing the pool area was very very good. Over all the hotel was good 3 stars I just felt like things were not as organised and the staff at the reception could have been a bit more friendly.

Room Tip: Stay at holiday villa may be more cleaner and less bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultim8holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

1* as opposed to 3*

When we arrived the room wasn't ready. Room allocated wasn't secure as balconey doors wouldn't lock. We were moved to another room & lights were broken, shower broken, no tea & coffee available in room. Cleanliness of room poor. 1 inch gap at least under main door allowing animals & insects to come into the room.

Staff were unfriendly & uncooperative. When trying to change stirling cash in to ringetts receptionist accused us of trying to pass counterfit money as she didn't understand stirling denominations.

Breakfast was adeqate but not much variation & sometimes some items were cold.

Beach bar staff were rubbish & choice available was poor & very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We returning home after our 13th visit.This time we stayed with family and friends.Everyone had a wonderful,relaxing time.
The hotel is within The holiday villa grounds.Located within a very close proximity to the wonderful beach,Plenty of trees to shade you from the sun. sunbeds for all the guests.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.Sheets and towels changed every day.Tea and coffee facility in room,also a fridge.What more do you need!!!!!!!!!!!
This visit we tried the breakfast,plenty of choice,european and asian food available.Would recommend.
May i commend the hotel manager Mr Passa.
Throughout our stay,we were very impressed by the friendly/helpful attitude of ALL the staff who are genuine and unpretentious.They went out of their way to meet our requests and deserve a big thank you.
The highlight of our trip this time was The valentines dinner,Tables set on the beach,sea in front and stars above.The food was excellent,so was the service.resident artists playing romantic songs,dancing in the moonlight,and then we made a wish as we sent our lucky lantern up into the sky above.
What more can i say.Thank you again.Mr Passa and all your staff for a wonderful holiday. I have already booked again for november.Can,t wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grundy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.6 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#81 of 104 in Langkawi
563 reviews
8.9 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 104 in Langkawi
265 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi

Address: Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#20 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Federal Villa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Federal Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing