We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$751
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
35
153
101
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
153
101
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat screen tvpantai cenangdeluxe roomslaundry servicebeach barhotel is greatswimming pool isbeach sidenight lifean upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

It's taken over by Holiday Villa management and guest can use Holiday Villa facility like swimming pools. Room condition is ok, location is good. Value for money though. May consider it for a short stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Booked this hotel for 2 night stay in early July. We weren't expecting 5 star stay for a 2 star price and we knew it wasn't the best time to visit the island because it rains a bit. With this in mind, you shouldn't have to wade through 6 inches of water to get to your room or have an outdoor water fall splashing water into your room. We were allocated room 371 which is the building the furthest from Holiday Villas. There was potential for a good experience, but everything just kept falling short. The room was dark, the carpet dirty, the bathroom showed mould and wear quite badly with limited hot (luke warm) water. The room was not clean, used tissues under the daybed, hair in the bathroom. The AC was almost too cold but the windows left open would only invite mozzies. Next to our room, someone had placed some used room service dishes before we arrived, instead of being cleared, their numbers increased during our stay. The pool was great, kids loved the size of it. Had lunch one day in the restaurant, food was just OK, not a patch on the cactus club across the road. Troppo and co down the road does great coffee with free wifi. As for the Federal...staff admitted that it was cheaper to book online than at the hotel...but you get what you pay for...we opted to pay an extra 60 RM a night for the next 4 nights at La pari pari down the road and got so much more.

Room Tip: Try an upstairs room in the wet season.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PackMyBagsOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Close to the beach but we had a view of the forest which wasn't bad at all. Close to centai Penang road also which adds to the fun if you enjoy walking! There were issues with the bathrooms, with taps falling in the shower and the toilet not working and the rooms power tripped in the middle of the night. Breakfast menu was good and enjoyed shopping at the House of Kashmir shop within the resort. Overall it was a good experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday, having stayed at the Federal in Langkawi for 7 nights. We were not disappointed at all. Our delux rooms were VERY spacious, comfortable, soft sheets and large comfortable king size beds in each room together with a view of the sea and beach. The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful, assisting us with any needs ie: more tea and coffee. We were in rooms, 273 and 274, on the first floor (they call it the second) and it was great being higher up. The ladies, Natasya and the other little ones at reception were SO sweet. Check in was fast as was check out. The large pool, clean and swim- friendly beach was right on our doorstep and hotel reception a short walk away from our room-not far at all. Close to the most affordable restaurants in Langkawi and we frequented them daily, rotating and often returning in the 8 days there. We enjoyed: Cactus for breakfast every day, T-shop for daily milk (6.70 RM), Dang Long for yummy dinners, Boat restaurant and walking to Cenang beach for 'shopping', although things were a little pricey. What a super hotel!

Room Tip: Go for a delux, book on Agoda, ask for a glimpse of the sea, ask for one floor up (not ground floor)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The federal villas shares the facilities with the better holiday villas next door. This means that the hotel has a great beach just minutes from the hotel, a huge swimming pool (with poolside bar, although the drinks are expensive and aren't very strong), tennis courts and restaurants (although i booked room only, so didn't try any of the food, instead eating breakfast at the excellent 'Cactus' just over the road from the main entrance).

The room we had was great; large, with a balcony, double bed, decent size bathroom (although the toilet cistern did leak occasionally), flat screen tv, fridge.

The hotel is a 20-25 minute walk from the main town and beach, so is a little out of the way, but taxis are fairly cheap and there are a few restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket, so it's not a problem. Service was reasonable, although being told at the end that I must present my receipt for the deposit in order to get it back was a little strange (this had been lost in one of my bags, eventually they did accept that they must have some record of their own!).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiki2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews