We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”
Review of Huda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huda Inn
Ranked #68 of 165 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Lovely little Inn located in a nice quiet area of Cenang beach. The room was good buy lacked two things that were offered in cheaper places. They needed hot water as even though it's warm, a hot shower is more refreshing in hot weather, secondly a fridge in the room. They offer a top shelf in the drinks fridge but you don't want a midnight run for your water. Room was fine other than this.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the wifi router outside so is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Huda Inn, especially when we thought about what a bargain it was. After a lot of noisy rooms around Malaysia we enjoyed a good night sleep in a quiet surrounding. The rooms are spacious and clean (no room service tough). But keep in mind, it is a budget accommodation, so nothing fancy to expect. The staff is nice and very helpful arranging tours and transport, we had the feeling they offered us good prices, at least cheaper than what we've seen advertised elsewhere.
It is about a 5-10 Minutes walk to the beach and the mainstreet with plenty of restaurants. At night a flashlight might be helpful, but it is safe (plenty of other accommodations/restaurants along the way).
They offer beachmats and umbrellas for their guests.
I recommend this place to people traveling on a budget as a good base to explore Langkawi and have a good rest at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyla86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I didnt had high hopes when i reached Langkawi cuz of my bitter hotel experiences in Penang. But this place just surprised me. I was thinking that in MYR 100, it would be very ordinary but it was anything but. The hotel is new brand. The rooms were big, clean and trendy. Washroom was superb. Staff was extremely co-operative. There is a lady called Wan that sits at the reception in the day and the owner himself sits at night with his sons. Very nice and humble people. Loved them. I initially booked for just 2 days so when i asked for a further 2 day extension, they adjusted for me despite the peak season and non availability of rooms. Great location. Just a 5 min walk away from Cenang Beach. Its right next to the rainbow lounge were alot of westerners stay. The walk from Huda Inn to Cenang Beach is also very nice with all these cozy motels coming in the way. We had a great time staying there and surely will book it again if i come back to Langkawi.

Room Tip: Great place to stay. Location is just perfect. Its not situated on the main Cenang road but on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasan_matloob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very happy with the stay here.
The place is pretty new, hence clean, and the rooms are large enough. The rates are very reasonable too (80RM, around $20).
The staff are very helpful for organising trips etc, theres also free use of beach mats and umbrellas which is a nice touch.
The place is about 10mins walk to Cenang beach, which I think helps it, its a very quiet location and still not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Huda Inn is alocated in Cenang Beach, most crowded area a longside the beach -and its took 10-15 minutes walk from the beach to reach the hotel.

The room is very clean, fast common check in process. During out check out, we just call the owner, for check out process, he simply say 'just drop your key in key box at the front door'. Then, we go!

This place is very satifised my group, you can rest at night or just sit down ouside at the balcony to cheer your trips in langkawi with a bottle of wine. The owner is very friendly and give me a tips during the trip. He has recomanded many places for us to visited.

I will be sure to stay here again, oneday. For active travelers, this hotel is very valueable for you if you only spend the night here. If you are vocation for rest/sleeping, go a head to find 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltsgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.5 mi away
Bunk Inn Langkawi
Bunk Inn Langkawi
#4 of 7 in Pantai Tengah
15 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crowded House
The Crowded House
#4 of 27 in Pantai Cenang
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soluna Guest House
Soluna Guest House
#3 of 171 in Langkawi
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Pantai Cenang
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#23 of 165 in Langkawi
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#8 of 165 in Langkawi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huda Inn

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: £14 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Huda Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing