We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean and top service!”
Review of Best Seven Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Seven Motel
Ranked #13 of 159 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked for one night by internet, but after inspecting our room we extended 2 nights.
The owners speak very good English and do their utmost best to give you top service.
Giving a good map and marking the highlights was the first.
Making sure that the local restaurant next to the motel was preparing vegetarian meals for us the second.
And then Victor was driving us to the harbour and helped us finding a good car to rent for a good price. He even showed us a vegetarian restaurant where you can eat without paying!
And all this service was free.
The rooms are basic, but new and spotless clean. Everyday cleaned with new towels.
There is a ironing spot in the corridor.
We surely recommend this motel for budget travellers. Try to get your own transport and you can visit all the highlights easily.
WiFi can be improved. Not always strong in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorretjedeCorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Best Seven Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We're surprised that this hotel has such high ratings, since it is just an average hotel. We had a room at the front of the hotel, facing the street, which made it very noisy because of all the traffic. Also there is a lot of hard material in the building, so when somebody talked while opening the front door you could hear it in your room two floors up. It was nice that there was an A/C, but it was a bit oversized for the small room and therefore we had to switch it on and off because we were getting cold all the time. The WiFi didn't work half the time.

The staff however was really friendly and even gave us a ride from our old hotel. They will help you to arrange tours or rent scooters without any extra costs. The rooms were clean and the shower was basic but good (and hot).

Room Tip: Try to take a room at the back of the hotel, as far as possible from the (noisy) street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Best Seven Motel for four nights in a family room, as they had no other rooms available.

The location of the motel is off a main road and is about a 5min drive to the town centre. And about 30mins away from Patai Cenang beach.

The room was large and clean, with an en-suite with a warm powerful shower. Also there was a tv and ac. The bed was comfortable but the
pillows are rather hard!

WIFI in the room is very temperamental, but when it works it's ok.

We did think it odd that the room was not cleaned the entire time we stayed at Best Seven Motel.

The staff were really friendly and incredibly warm. They helped us hire a car and gave us helpful recommendations of things to see and do whilst in Langkawi.

If you are thinking about staying at the motel, I would highly recommend you hire a car. It was very cheap (about 60b for the day) and as the motel isn't really located to any beach or tourist spots, there isn't a great deal to do without the use of a car. We were able to explore the entire island and see the different beaches etc and used the motel as a base.

Overall the Best Seven is nice and cheap, the staff are amazingly friendly and it's clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place if you hire a car and may be on a backpackers budget.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adamb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The owners only started this motel this year. They know how to provide excellent service and speak very good English.
The rooms have airco and are spotless clean. Bathrooms are a bit small, but good.
There is nog restaurant, but the restaurant next door service great (cheap) local food.
We arrivee very late and didn't have time to go to an ATM. The owner drove us into the city himself and explained everything there is to know. Very kind, especially if you are arriving from Thailand... Malaysian people are much friendlier!! Book this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanavLamoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Clean Beds, Air condition, HD TV , Good location and everything at a stone's throw from the motel , the customer service is very helpful and friendly if anyone making a short trip to Langkawi not looking for a star hotel this would be a good stay and value for money as well!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarins13898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 旅人哲思
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ursula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#41 of 104 in Langkawi
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
13.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
7.4 mi away
The Box Chalet
The Box Chalet
#14 of 159 in Langkawi
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Seven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Seven Motel

Address: 29 & 30 Lorong Sri Berlian, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: £10 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Seven Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Seven Motel is conveniently placed just a 5-minute drive from the town of Kuah and within a 9-minute drive of the Langkawi Wildlife Park & Bird Paradise and Galeria Perdana. Guests enjoy clean and comfortable guestrooms with free Wi-Fi access at all areas.This affordable property is located just a 22-minute drive from Langkawi International Airport. The popular Langkawi Eagle Square (Dataran Lang) is just a 10-minute drive away while Cenang Beach and Underwater World Langkawi are both a 20-minute drive away.Cooled with air conditioning, the comfortable rooms at Best Seven are fitted with clean linen sheets and a private bathroom with hot-water showers and a bidet. All rooms feature a flat-screen TV.While the motel does not house a restaurant itself, there is a re-known local restaurant, called Sri Cahaya, right at the ground floor of the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Seven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing