We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks pretty but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airis Sanctuary Resort
Ranked #91 of 161 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights. 1st night had a power cut around 19:00-23:00. Staffs said the area faces power cut, but I saw other guest houses, mini-bars, restaurants around all had lights on. TV is in th room but doesn't show any programs Also can hear every single word of what neighbors are talking about, so I'd recommend you to choose a villa with no neighboring room under the same roof ( I see 2 types). Otherwise, pond & lights are decorated pretty, and location is not bad, a bit far but still within walking distance to the center of the city & beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank petitesalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent 3 nights at the resort and had an awesome experience. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. It is value for money. We were welcomed by the humble and pretty receptionists. The staffs were very friendly, so as the ducks that were swimming by the pond. We also had a GREAT time chilling at Yosra cafe. The resort looks beautiful during the day and night (with lighting effects).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZaidhunteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Awesome view, close to awesome food. Awesome staff. Can't say anything better about this. The location is also amazing. There'll be a 40 foot bar here in the near future so its bound to get even better. 5 star rating for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinohihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Amazing place, Very calming and serene. Walking distance to Cenang and Tengah Beach. Restaurants & convenience stores are nearby. Also close to great bars such as Sunba and One Love. Something truly different. A great escape from the city life. Made my experience in Langkawi a truly memorable one. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabmrtti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Very cozy and very near to the beach .( walking distance) . If u need a transport to discover langkawi, u can rent a car or bike just opposite the resort. Very convinient no?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripfreax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sammie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,419 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#32 of 104 in Langkawi
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#3 of 161 in Langkawi
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airis Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airis Sanctuary Resort

Address: Lot 1534 Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: £27 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airis Sanctuary Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Airis Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing