We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS RENOVATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Peaks Island Resort
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The place could have been cool if EVERYTHING is renovated. What can i expect from a very cheap hotel thou --- friendly staff, poor service, incomplete toiletries, terrible b-fast and no safety box in our room. We arrived at 12 midnight and left at around 9 am.... P.S. If you're into softdrinks, don't buy it from their bar coz they only have displayed empty coke cans. ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jdnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2011

Me and my husband just back from Langkawi last week. We booked the resort for 5 days. Unfortunately my partner just noticed that this resort has bad records where 2 cases were happened on 2007 for khalwat. meaning to say this resort is not safe and no privacy, yet you can't trust the staff, also there is police book records on the reception counter (what would you think?)

the resort is actually at Kuah Town, very far from the beach. you will never find any nice restaurant there, or even place for shopping (unless if you go to the Kuah jetty which is 3km distance).

the bedrooms is quite clean, however the toilet was old and dirty. after first night, next day in the morning, i noticed my skin was irritated and redness. i was bitten by bed bugs and we decided to check out. before that, we're having breakfast in the resort. guess what?? the restaurant approached us and said they only serve fried rice, fried noodles and meehoon, yet we had to order breakfast and waiting for them cooked for us. the breakfast isn't delicious!!!!!

in the afternoon, we finally check-in to One Helang Hotel which is 4 star hotels, nice breakfast, friendly staff and very clean rooms. you may feel like your own home. even though the hotels is next to the Langkawi airport, you don't heard the engines of the aeroplanes and its surrounding is so calm. we are so happy that we saved our holidays by moving on to much better and higher rated hotels.

if you are planning to visit Langkawi, i recommend you to book hotels or resort in Pantai Cenang, it is near to the beach and there are many nice restaurant and shops lot. it is most happening places in Langkawi. some of the resort include Casa Del Mar. please avoid motels or budget hotels because of invasion by Langkawi District Religious Office (PADAL).

to be safe, it is highly recommended for you to book in to high rated hotels, instead of budget hotels for your comfort and satisfaction.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank fanaz8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

i and my family member stayed in the family room when we visited there..the chalet is quite nice and the room is quite big..one double and one single bed is provided..you have many spaces to allocate your stuff or sit in the big floor for playing cards..suitable for those who are a group or a family..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

By the web site I did not realise it was mainly local (meaning Malaysians )that book the hotel.We were a novelty.The room was bad the bathroom surely against health regs with mould cracks no shower rose no grate in the sink.I was kept awake by something rummaging in the waste paper baskets.Supplies with a Kettle but no cups .We went and bought cups ,spoons and coffee etc but that was because I would`nt have touched breakfast with a barge pole.I really spoilt my take on Langkawi.It is such a shame.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzieqPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I stayed there with my family.The room was OK eventhough the furniture a bit old. The surrounding is quiet eventhough the hotel location is just beside the main road to Langkawi Town.The best thing was the pool just in front of my room.The breakfast also very nice.I would recommend this hotel if you went to Langkawi for shopping because the location is nearby the Pekan Kuah

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Arepeace21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2005

Visited the resort last weekend, Dec 2005. Place was a big let-down. Room was not very clean, curtains were dusty, saw a rat in the room!

Service was lousy, only given a jug of water. When asked for refills, we were told to get it from the water cooler (water not boiled).

Also, soap and shampoo were not refilled. When asked the room-service for more soap and shampoo, we have to make a lengthy explanation! Staff finally sent them to us after an hour.

Overall the place was lousy, surcharge not justified, all the write-ups about this resort are not true.

Stayed: December 2005
2  Thank limchinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhvd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.8 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
0.0 mi away
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langkawi
2.7 mi away
Panorama Langkawi Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#31 of 104 in Langkawi
29 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
7.2 mi away
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
#78 of 104 in Langkawi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Island Resort

Address: Twin Peaks Island Resort Jalan Kelibang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Peaks Island Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twin Peaks Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Peaks Island Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing