We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Four Points by Sheraton Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Four Points by Sheraton Property”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel in our New Year vacations (Dec 2013) for 4 Days and I can tell you that it was the worst SPG Property I have stayed in. Being a SPG Gold Member, Sheraton Properties are always my preference but after staying in this Hotel, my confidence got shattered. The Hotel is extremely not worth staying.

The only good point of the Hotel is its proximity to the Airport

If talking about the negatives, the Hotel is very big but extremely ill maintained. The Rooms does not have any interiors and looks more like a big lodge room rather than the 4 Star Hotel. The 4 Star Hotel do not provide any Room Service. The beach-front is creepy any not recommended for swimming. The Buffet Breakfast is very expensive and does not have any variety. The Walls are plain white (Distemper) and have lots of seepage. The Bathroom amenities are extremely inadequate. The House Keeping do not change the Bed sheets and Towels until the guest request and calls the Front Desk 4 ~ 5 Times.

We have stayed in other SPG Properties in Kuala Lumpur and Penang but we got really disappointed staying in this Hotel in Langkawi and hope not to stay in the same Hotel again.

In case you do not want to ruin your holidays, please do not stay in this Hotel and look for any other good property when in Langkawi.There is also another Sheraton Property in Langkawi, so better choose that. I will not rate this Hotel even 1 Star.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dipankar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    134
    163
    87
    107
See reviews for
170
176
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friends,
Please don't make your decisions looking at the pic showing personal beach after the swimming pool. Yes I agree beach is there, but you cannot step into the sand there and also not into water, its not maintained at all.
Secondly, no room service at all, I asked for the bottle opener, i was asked to come to the restaurant to get my bottle open.
Thirdly, I had to take my luggage to my room and then back to reception when i was leaving, ON MY OWN.
Paying so high price for it is waste.
Very far from the main chenang beach, its better to take the hotel there, you wont even get a water bottle or bread outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Put chenang beach as the filter for the hotel...thats the best place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gargarpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

It was a 4 star hotel quality with nice breakfast. Rooms were clean and good housekeeping everyday.
Awesome pool and beach. We were skeptical after reading nad reviews abt staff. But it was all good for us.

Cons
No eatery at walking distance. RENT a car is must if u want to stay in this hotel. Well connected to all the attractions and 2 mins drive to airport.

We recommend to take this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had booked four nights at this hotel but ended up staying only one. On arrival at 3.30pm in the afternoon we were told our room wasn't ready and waited another hour to be given a key. Once in the room although a large size everything was marked, scratched, falling away or moldy. The hotel is isolated with only one restaurant on site and the gym was only cardio machines. The pictures online are misleading making it appear more up to date and modern. The only good thing about this hotel was the infinity pool,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephandJosh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zolling, Deutschland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the one saving grace was the infinity pool - it is HUGE. But it is closed after 8pm. understandable for the rooms facing it , but tough on all the other guests. And no greenery anywhere near it.
to the right looking out over the sea is a large hall that is now a building site. all in all a very "hard" sterile atmosphere . an old old Hotel "renovated" in 2011 but you don't see or experience this.

Room Tip: try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soniaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Straight away, let me say you MUST rent a car if your staying at this hotel. It is not close to anything other than the airport. We stayed here for 10 days as a family of 4 with two kids under 8.

1. One of the best pools on the island, and kid friendly with a max deoth of 1.2 meters
2. Decent food overall, but there is no room service.
3. Staff are very friendly, and as long as you know something about Malaysia, you will always be able to get what you want.
4. Room is clean, but tile work is not great. Shower was very neat with an extra rain head in ours. Towels and water were always replenished, and typical complimentary coffee, shampoo etc.
5. If ever anything was missing, or needed changing a simple request of one of the house cleaners solved it.
6. Fast checkin and check out, SPG hotel.
7. Wonderful view of the Ocean from the infinity pool, with typical pool amenities.

Room Tip: Get inward facing room, or better yet pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dax5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Went to Langkawi with my girls for a R&R and we stayed in this hotel for 4 days 3 nights. Here's my review of the place:

Location:
- Padang Mastirat
- 2 mins drive from the airport (approx. 1.5km)
- 15 mins drive from Pantai Cenang
- 30 mins drive from Tangjung Rhu
- 20 mins drive from Cable Car

Room:
- Two single beds
- TV, fridge, iron with ironing board, hairdryer available
- Towels and bathrobes available
- Shampoo, shower gel and lotion available
- Tea, coffee and kettle available

Price:
- RM 400++ for comfort room with extra bed (prices subjected to change)
- RM 300++ for comfort room no extra bed (prices subjected to change)

Pros:
- Big spacious room
- Nice pool
- Next to the beach

Cons:
- Lots of mosquitoes and I mean a lot!! it's like an infestation!!!
- Lots of ants
- Far from shops
- Food not easily accessible
- Place not well maintained (dirt marks on the floor)
- Staff not very friendly

Additional Notes:
Overall, I would not recommend this place to anyone. This place is not worth the price you are paying. The place is big and beautiful but very poorly maintained. The mosquitoes are like an infestation, especially ground level and would chase if when you are walking out into the car park. We had to moved to another room after our first night as the room was infested with mosquitoes and ants. The ants were attracted to our toothpaste and mouthwash... The management gave us another room on level 3 and although there are less mosquitoes, there are still some mosquitoes around. They also gave us two electric mosquito repellent but it doesn't seem to work as we were bitten left right and centre during the night.

Food is not easily accessible from this place so if you choose to stay in this hotel then I would suggest you rent a car or have your own car. The nearest place for food would be Pantai Cenang, approximately 15-20 mins drive away from the hotel. Our room did not come with breakfast and were informed that if we wanted breakfast, we just had to pay an extra RM 50 per person.

Room Tip: If you really have to stay in this hotel, request a room on the third floor... fewer mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hypernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
5.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.0 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Property: Century Langkasuka Resort
Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing