We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of potential, beautiful surrounds but somewhat misses the mark!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of potential, beautiful surrounds but somewhat misses the mark!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Located far from the main strip of beach/restaurants, you couldn't stay here without transportation. The staff although very friendly and helpful, were a bit hard to communicate with! The surrounds of this resort are in beautiful rainforest, and the cabins are quite beautiful, and spacious- however ill maintained. We moved rooms twice due to cleanliness factors and (mostly insect related) even then the our cabin although beautiful, scenic and with helpful friendly staff was not the cleanest! Definitely needs a bit of an upgrade but if you don't mind a bit of distance from the town/beach and are a nature lover, then this rainforest resort will take your breath away- the surrounds really are spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzhikandCute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    53
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
28
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The resort is poorly maintained. Checked in to Rumah halim and gave me a big shock. Very dusty and Cob webs all over the place. It seems this room has been abandoned for years. Complaint to the front desk and managed to change to a slightly better room after viewing few others. The only positive review was the breakfast. The rest needs major revamp. This place is suitable to film horror movie. If you are here to relax and enjoy your holidays, you should better find a better one. This is the 1st and last staying at there. Think twice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This is my 1st time to Tok Senik.i usually stayed at Pantai Chenang if i go to langkawi.

Location?
-its takes 10min to 15min to Pantai Chenang (its worth as pantai chenang is quite packed).10min to kuah. But it is not that far.

Room?
-i stayed at room called 'rumah pak halil' .it was deluxe room. The room provide hot kettle,shampoo, shower bath, iron, iron board, hair dryer n etc.it is clean dont worry.

Price?
-i came during weekdays.the price rm150 to rm200.it is reasonable. But!if u came during peak season dont aspect to get that price

*u feel like u living in a house in a jungle
*if u wanted to be relax,away from crowd then kampung tok senik would be ur perfect choice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masyitahfarahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It's a must stay for those who loves nature with authentic local village surroundings. It has beautiful scenery in the morning and evenings. Best sounds you can ever heard which is so peaceful.

At night, there is just nothing to do. They might be feel goosebumps when you look or going walk outside around the resort. Very dark and quiet.

The room is so spacious. But there have to upgrade on some services like tv channels, might have more channels as we have nothing to do at night. Garbage management should improvise. Dustbin unavailable in my room.

Overall I will recommend this place for stays in Langkawi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooleata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

stay here for 2 night and im having problem leaving.

the surrounding is soo nice and at night there no noise other then guard motorcycle doing their round.

its a bit hard to buy any food since there not alot of place to go if you are walking but its not that much a problem for me.

at noon its feel like its still morning and in the evening its really feel like u in ur home town.

at night on the other hand is a totally different story. especially if you are a late and light sleeper. the reason im saying this is u cant even see anyone walking around at night, not even the staff.sometimes, u feel like someone drop something at night and wake everyone up. but there nothing there.

either way, take away the night experience (decided to sleep with my ear phone and tv turn on), its the best place to be. its warm and cozy and i really like it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paperjam2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I would say this is one of the best resort in Langkawi.

Thanks to the receptionist at front lobby who allowed us to check in early as my kid had fever.

My first impression was ‘wow! this is really like i‘m going back to hundred years back where the malay created an awesome architecture houses.

Don‘t bother about living in jungle because the place was design to be in nature and this is what i called a vacation.

If you plan to go to langkawi for fun. Pantai Cenang suits you. But for me͵i would like to choose to be relax and enjoy my holiday.

Our room facing up the paddy field where you can see people do their field works.

Overall there‘s no such thing as ghost or scary place and actually depend on what is your purpose stayin

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank _killer_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Oldish but Quiet Peaceful Environment
Clean Great Local Food Attentive Friendly Staff You really need a Car to get in and around the other sites of Langkawi but just hire a car at the airport and its not far from where you'll want to go
Do Not be put off by other reviewers if you want to experience a truly Malaysian Kampung Experience Its a Lovely Place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vetplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#52 of 103 in Langkawi
154 reviews
5.0 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#34 of 103 in Langkawi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Panorama Langkawi Country Resort
4.2 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 103 in Langkawi
363 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#60 of 103 in Langkawi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Property: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing