We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful resort , value of money and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort , value of money and nice location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very quite place in the middle of big green areas , it was very clean and they have nice food also the staff was very helpful and nice , the location is perfect so you can reach any part of langkawi island in max. 20 minutes
Reaaly wonderful place

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    53
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
28
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Tok Senik is located in the middle of the island and ideal for honeymooners or couples who want to be away for everything. It has a huge pool. The rooms are ok but a little run down and there is no English speaking TV. To get to and from your room was an ordeal as it was very hilly, you definitely got your 30 minutes a day exercise getting to and from if you didn't have a rental car. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help with any request. The breakfast was good I loved the fresh Roti.
I would recommend this hotel for couples

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Even though the setting of this resort is quite nice on a hilly terrain, the overall experience has been pretty traumatic. Its far away from the life and buzz of the island, accessibility is difficult and most importantly doesnt enable you to enjoy the night life of Langkawi. Even though it claims to be a 3 star property, the overall cleanliness, quality of service and limited options of food doesnt merit it to be of any star category.

Must avoid if possible,

Room Tip: There is very little to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajamitra_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed 1 night as part of a group function and had to travel to and from the resort a few times. Driving anywhere takes 20 minutes but that gives an indication of the peace and quiet away from the larger hotels and noisy town areas. Plenty of trees and areas to walk. Room was basic but large, toilet and shower were clean and worked well. Getting to reception was via a clapped out old car which arrived in 5 minutes after a call to reception - the system worked well.
Nearly fell through the floor when a floorboard collapse under me - luckily not hurt but could have been serious. On closer examination quite a few of the floorboards were eaten away by termites so this was just an accident waiting to happen - we marked them and avoided walking on them but no-one came from the resort when we mentioned the issue, they just shrugged it off, .... strange attitude.
Breakfast was really good and a nice surprise, hidden up the road near the entrance.

Room Tip: Check the floorboards before you settle in to the room, a serious accident could be waiting for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CurlymikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For the first time i’m staying here. The chalet was very peace and nice environment. For a loving nature, it was pretty cool such as living with a greenery area. But it have to make a huge improvement and quality with their tranportation,a little bit scare with their tranport! Another things, facilities inside the room haveto upgrade. Some of the lights are not working properly. When the night comes out, it quite scare coz the roadside’s light was not available. Talking about their restaurant..i hope they can improve the skills of their cooking whether in salty taste. Their breakfast was not enough..i’m better eat outside from their restaurant.

Room Tip: Every rooms have a different view..they are surrounding by the forest..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alea_aiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Good place, good service however they need to work on their cleaniness. The compound is huge, and because we checked in late on a friday night, it was a bit dark and eerie. The rooms were somewhat shabby, the sheets were stained, hair clogs from the drain had just been laid aside on the bathroom floor waiting for us. The restaurant was practically empty, with only one other occupied table, dark, shabby and the food was not very good. However you can make it work. I recommend renting either a scooter or a bike if you're not up to doing a lot of walking, as the cabins are located quite far apart. The location is quite good, in a village, with a rain forest kind of feel, nestled among dozens of
trees and wildlife but far from both the beach and jetty. About 15-20 mins in opposite directions by transportation. Not so bad overall, good staff, good service, and awesome location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serrah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I just came back from staying here a few days ago ... I booked the hotel using groupon as it was a great bargain... As i was on a budget holiday , the price was great at rm200 for 3day2nights for 2pax plus breakfast of course..=).

The first look of the hotel was interesting as ,looking at the old wooden "kampung" house was a fun and adventurous feeling.. Me being someone who only lived in the city ..=). From the outside it was rather well kept, grass , pavements and outlook of the surrounding was really taken care off... However the inside was rather old school... which was kinda what i was expecting ... but ... let me summarize in a pro's and cons ,

Pro's:-
1) Gives u a sense of adventure , as living in a old kampung style living but with modern amenities such as aircond, hot/cold water/tv and etc ..
2) Overlooking the rice padi field (was awesome)..
3) Surrounded by trees , and wildlife ... you can see lizards, squirrels , monkeys, chickens and beautiful blue birds (dunno their names) on the premises ...
4) The water pressure and heater was awesome!!
5) The breakfast was quite delicious ... although there wasnt much choices but the variety they gave was great .. First day we had pancakes, second day egg toast ... the other dishes were roti canai, porridge station, egg station, toast/bread, cereal station and a few varieties of meals of the day ... It changes from day to day ... =). Simple but delicious,..!!

Con's:-
1) Since the whole house is made of wood, we can clearly see that the termites have/is eating it away bit by bit..
2) We booked two adjoined rooms .. So we could clearly compare .. but the room that i stayed in 1053 aircond was not working so well... one moment its cold and another its soo hot that we were sweating ..
3) In almost every hotel i have ever stayed in and out of Malaysia .. the water bottles that are complimentary are always replenished .. so is the coffee and tea .. however, not during our stay here ..
4) As you know ur guest are coming, it would be awesome if they could clean the rooms before we checked in .. The cup,saucer and glasses in the room was soooooo dirty ... it was like its been months since anyone last slept there ..
5) Since the rooms/chalet are in the jungle and near padi fields it would be awesome if they could give two mosquito repellent devices and extra refills .. since they are using the old type of devices ... since they gave one device and only one square repellent the second night here was rather uncomfortable ..

But all in all we really enjoyed the trip as we were busy sight seeing and just enjoy what Langkawi has to offer ... =) ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_witchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.0 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#40 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#33 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
3.7 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#60 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Property: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing