We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would DEFINITELY VISIT TAJ AGAIN ! We truly miss TAJ LANGKAWI!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
kl
1 review
“I would DEFINITELY VISIT TAJ AGAIN ! We truly miss TAJ LANGKAWI!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just came back from A Taj Hotel Langkawi & we are missing everything in Taj during our 3D2N stay! A special thanks to the hotel & mgt who gave us ample of memorable moments to cherish :) I would highly recommend this hotel and without any doubt you would be happy just like us. It worth the $ and its definitely a YES YES YES for us to visit TAJ once again !

Every products and service offered by TAJ is above satisfactory.

1.We had a smooth and well-arranged trip from the check-in to transport arrangement. From the buggy car to service to ferry was PUNCTUAL.

2.The staffs (from housekeepers to fer...ry/buggy car drivers to front office to chefs to waiters to duty managers) was approachable, frinedly, helpful. I've never came across a staff who forgets to greet us. They made us feel like at home. To be honest it has been the only hotel that i would rate as the best service from all staff !!!

3.We booked for graden view hotel but the management upgraded our room to seaview without any additional cost. Its impossible to get complimentary room upgrading service in other hotels without incuring any cost. Since it was our first visit to Taj, they wanted to ensure we had BEST of everything. The room was cosy, comfortable for 2 pax and well-designed.

4.To make our stay even memorable, we was suprised with Bday greeting deco in our room. When we came back to hotel after visiting the town this is wat we saw! and we went WOW! The next day we was given complimentary b'day cake and wine (pic below) !!!!!! Celebrate ur bday in Taj & u'll understand the hapiness that I had :)

5.The overall place and surroundings ar quite. It suits well for those who wants privacy. U can see green practically every corner. It brings us close to the nature.

I would DEFINITELY VISIT TAJ AGAIN ! We truly miss TAJ LANGKAWI! THANKS to the management and staffs : Mr Thomas Anthony, Mr Satish, Mr Pasang, Mr Ray and etc..... :)

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elizeKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    530
    183
    80
    70
See reviews for
616
882
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This is a very nice property if you are looking to spend some 'down time' with close loved ones or friends. On a secluded island, there's not much else to do but relax, however the hotel "activities desk" arranges for all trips and tours that one wishes to undertake. if you are looking to spend time on the main island hopping around pubs and restaurants and water sports you are better off staying on the main island at Cenang Beach. The service is good and the food is okay with just one restaurant dishing out everything. The hotel staff is friendly and polite and will try their best to keep you smiling. The accomodation and rooms are quite brilliantly appointed and cozy. We stayed at the beach access rooms and had no complaints whatsoever. Although very clean, the beach isn't the best in the Langkawi Islands. For that you have to go to the main island or take one of the island hopping tours. The 90 acre hotel surroundings are very green and you'd want to catch the 3pm feeding of Monitor Lizards (occaisonally you might just spot a baby monitor under a palm tree by the poolside too!)

The Taj group has taken over the hotel about 4 years back, but at times struggles to maintain its standard of service when the hotel is filled to capacity. At times it may give the impression that it's understaffed. But when you're on vacation and sipping a bloody mary in the pool a few things can take longer and you wouldn't mind :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKS0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

A beautiful boat ride brings you to this resort. From the moment u step into the resort the warmth of the staff makes u feel special. The morning nature trails, the beautiful beach, the huge pool and the stunning views of the andaman with the islands popping out leaves you refreshed. My wife and me were looking for a stress relieving vacation and we got that and much more. You can always talk about the rooms, the food etc but the thing that struck about this place was the positive energy. The hornbills and the other birds, the amazing greenery around the resort leaves you refreshed, replenished and positive about life :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

It was the start of our honeymoon and there were butterflies in stomach on how the resort would turn out. But every concerned vanished the very moment we stepped in.

The resort is very neat & clean and staff is very helping. We stayed 2 nights and there was a surprise for us every evening.

The pool was amazing and we have spent major part of our evening in water , though both of us don't know swimming.


To summarize , every moment and every penny well spent. Complete value for money and a relaxing stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed there for 5 nights with my wife, and couple of my friends. I booked 3 superior rooms with a request for some privacy, so they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom Villa. It was good. Staff was quite courteous with a smile on their face .. Best Indian Food.... Beautiful Beach. Do try Kayaking, its fun....
Couple of issues: The Housekeeping staff was quite slow. Requesting towels, or something else, would take at least 10-15 minutes, or maybe couple of phone calls.
The Speed Boat Ride to and from the main island was good, but it should be on a more frequent basis, so that the guests can get to the main Island as per their requirements.
Pool is good, but closes around 7-8 p.m., coz their are no lights...

Overall it was a pleasant stay, would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishsharma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have just returned from our holiday stay at the Rebak Resort and I have to say that the resort provided the best service I have ever had. Everyone was so friendly and genuinely interested in providing for your comfort. Politeness and a genuine interest in your comfort was always evident. Each member of staff kept a careful eye on your needs from the person cleaning your room to the guys manning the pool to the restaurant staff catering for your every need. All smiling, being polite and looking after your every need. Would recommend. Only downside was the rooms need to be refurbished, but I understand that is happening.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Amazing place and rooms...Staff were great and food was good !! Awesome pool and beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarDheshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.2 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
14.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 100 in Langkawi
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
9.1 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.5 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Property: Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Address: P.O. Box 125 Kuah, Langkawi 07007, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 Star Private Island Resort, off Langkawi. The journey to this property takes 20 minutes by ground transfer from Langkawi Airport to Port Cenang and 7 Minutes boat ride from Port Cenang to Rebak Island. The resort is located adjacent to the only fully equipped private island marina in Malaysia. Our Exotic Rebak Motifs are Nature Trails, Jungle Walks, Moon Deck Dining,Batik Painting, Mangrove Tours and Sunset Cruise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing