We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$294
TheDanna.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$207
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$156
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$219
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$752
US$704
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$212
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$421
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,145
598
204
96
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
598
204
96
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeed boatmoon decksenari restaurantboat servicesandip mukherjeeboat transferindian foodnature trailprivate beachflight pathnight lifebeautiful propertylow tidewater sportstable tennispool barduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,572 - 1,577 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Rebak island Resort is an apt example of comfort, grandeur and elegance. The location is perfect for the romantic honeymooners. We stayed in the sea-facing superior rooms. The boardwalk gives a perfect view of the yacht and marina. The resort has its own boat facility. The resort doesn't have much eating options but the only restaurant Senari has an array of options like Indian, continental and oriental cuisine. Pool side bar was a perfect relaxation for most visitors. Romantic private dinners are also arranged by the resort. It was a memorable experience. It strikes a perfect balance between natural landscape and modernity. However, one thing was a bit disappointing, we expected the resort to arrange some surprises for the honeymooners. We would love to re-visit the resort considering the ambience and the facilities we enjoyed during the stay.

Room Tip: The Superior Sea Facing Rooms are best!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upasanasenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Greatly improved in recent years with more open views to the beach and lots more activities above and beyond the beach and pool. Room was nice and we were upgraded on arrival. Food is nice but not especially Malaysian. Staff were great and attentive.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tquinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Reebak island is beautiful, the boat ride is fun and then you get picked up at the harbour in little buggies then taken to check in to your room, we got upgraded so that made a big difference to our stay, we were right on the water front. The rooms were a little run down, our toilet leaked and the fridge didn't work but when we phoned reception to let them know about the fridge, a man turned up promptly with a whole new one!! so great service, the staff were amazing! The aircon is also pretty loud, it sounded like it was raining outside.
The breakfast was fantastic, just unfortunate there were no other dinner alternatives, only the main restaurant which was quite pricey but we just shared pizzas and wedges one night which was really reasonable and got our own beer from the mainland to keep in our fridge. We biked around the island and went kyaking which were all included! We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_moochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just stayed here recently - here's a list of pro's and cons

Pros
- Check in was smooth
- Room is still well maintained
- Some nice touches - cakes and deco on the bed for our anniversary
- Staff are generally friendly especially Housekeeping staff that turned down our room - Mohsin and the other staff.
- Service overall are prompt

Cons
- LCD TV not working upon arrival, staff had fixed it.
- Mosquitoes at pouch area at night, being eaten alive. Luckily requested for mosquitoes coil.
- Food are overpriced. Being in the island leaves you no choice.
- Service by the pool are average, need to call for service
- Breakfast for buffet please include Nasi Lemak - local favourite
- Moutain bikes seat is quite painful to sit on, should replace new
- During check out, requested for buggy. Waited for 5 mins, However I didn't wait further as afraid to miss the ferry, walked to reception instead with my luggage

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond-KIpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The employees were extremely courteous and hospitable...

We stayed in a sea facing room and the view from our room was really exotic. The is very spacious with all desirable luxury and facilities.

Food is a bit expensive though!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews