We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Island Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Island Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at Rebak Island for a "chill" and duty free experience. As we flew from Maldives to Malaysia it was refreshing price experience, we were paying in Maldives $30 for wine and $5 for beer, on the main Island (bit dearer at Rebak) we could buy spirits for $8 a bottle and beer was 70c from supermarket. Island was a ferry boat ride to shopping (via cheap taxi) China town in Kuah was 30% cheaper than Airport for good malt whisky, etc. They also like to haggle. Food and drink were good at resort, happy hour (actually 2 hrs) were well patronised, pool was great. Only regret was we had flown from Maldives and can not compare to Langkawi (beach wise) though it was ok. Mossies were dreadful and we were always topping up repellant, probably the only complaint. Rooms were spacious with water views and Room service was great (I think he was Aysol) nothing was a problem, all staff were happy, attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: There are nature walks and there is a "special" route to Red Beach which is through the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank united51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    536
    183
    80
    70
See reviews for
621
887
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Went there for our honeymoon in March and we were not disappointed.it felt like paradise during our 5 days there.Staff were friendly and efficient and provided excellent service.We had a sea view deluxe room which was spacious and comfortable.Definitely worth paying more to get a sea view room to soak in the beauty.Self contained resort definitely worth visiting.We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myeo644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

relaxing & for honeymooner & natural & excellent food , rooms , service , clean best days ever spent swimming pool excellent & near to airports, TV not good , activities at night was not good, they have a romantic dinner

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aboualmaaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second visit to Rebak, first time was back in 2009. The place was exactly how we remember it! Everything at this resort was just so pleasant. In fact, we find the food to be much better compared to our previous visit. The menu was pretty extensive and we enjoyed everything we had. We even went for parasailing. The price was quite steep but it was worth it! Will definitely be back at Rebak whenever we need a quick getaway!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with direct access to the beach is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanazahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located on an island, this property is one of the best places to spend a quite/ relaxing vacation. Stayed at the Rebak for 6 days with Family and Friends.

Getting in: The boat ride to the hotel is beautiful and serene. The Jetty is operated by the Taj itself who take utmost care of tourists. The Marina at the entrance of the hotel looks straight out of a Bond movie.

Property: The property is beautiful and extremely well maintained. There are a lot of activities to keep you occupied. Tip: Do the Nature Walk, various water sport activities arranged by the management. They have a beautiful temperature controlled pool as well.

Staff: Each and every person of the Rebak team were nice, friendly, willing and went out of their way to make the trip as comfortable and memorable as possible. Special thanks to the Boss (G.M. Mr. Sandip) for being available at any hour of the day and making sure that we have one of the best trips possible.

Take aways: The open Spa, the BIG monitor Lizards, the amazing staff, the water sports, the beautiful sunsets, the food, the live music at the bar every night, the time we had.

Thank you very much!

Will be visiting again, soon!!

Room Tip: Not really a tip for the room: But you have to ask for the island hopping trip and the boat Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek_Jauhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

first time to langkawi duty free island. was amazed there was a private island off the langkawi. overview of the senari straits from senari restaurant was amazing in the evening. yacht docks makes you feel out of the world when you are coming into the resort from Langkasuka Port. Prizes of the food and beverage is a bit more expensive than usual. rooms was amazing and room service was available 24 hours so that no body goes hungry in the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drajpillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

First time in Langkawi aswell as in Malaysia, this resort and its staff made it to a very pleasant and a good experience for us. Specially the room cleaning/service person gave it all to satisfy our customer. Great facilities and a room with sea view and beach and pool access was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a room on ground level with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.2 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
14.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 100 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
9.1 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.5 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Property: Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Address: P.O. Box 125 Kuah, Langkawi 07007, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 Star Private Island Resort, off Langkawi. The journey to this property takes 20 minutes by ground transfer from Langkawi Airport to Port Cenang and 7 Minutes boat ride from Port Cenang to Rebak Island. The resort is located adjacent to the only fully equipped private island marina in Malaysia. Our Exotic Rebak Motifs are Nature Trails, Jungle Walks, Moon Deck Dining,Batik Painting, Mangrove Tours and Sunset Cruise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing