We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rebak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff were generally very friendly, helpful and attentive. The morning walks by their hired guide was lovely. His name is Selva. He was very engaging, informative and provided useful infor ation along the route when we did the morining walks. His walk was termed by him as "walking yoga". Definately a recommended activity. Its free too.

This place is where one would go to to relax and rejuvernate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    536
    183
    81
    70
See reviews for
621
888
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on the resort and found it very good. Great service by all staff. Good food. Rooms were cleaned and serviced twice a day from what we could tell. The resort too care of us very well.
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday with easy access to Langkawi island for shopping or eating out away from the resort.
We had a GREAT holiday........

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are within close proximity to the amenities. We rented a sea view room. Big bed, lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPMaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my friends. lovely environment. clean and comfortable rooms. very relaxing with nice and helpful staff. scenery is unforgettable. special thanks to Mr Loo Paul the security manager of the resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samooshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 3 nights on July 2014. Room is big, nice view (I have ocean view). Some improve on bathroom amenities is needed (I need to use my own). Staff are friendly but sometimes too friendly that made me feel a bit uncomfortable. The ride to the island is really fun. Swimming pool is clean and nice, food is ok. Beach is under expectation, I thought water in the island is better but not really, some tells this season the quality of water is not that good in the whole Langkawi.
I don't why I cannot get a lot of good photos, maybe the location of the island and the amount of sunlight the island is getting or maybe I'm not that good.
The down size, public toilet in between restaurant and receptionist is smelling and the design is really bad when you opens the door it's very difficult to go in (I'm average Asian size) don't know how the European can enter that toilet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tuyettrinh2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with 3 girlfriends for a girlie break away from the rat race for the weekend.

Firstly - the staff were wonderful, very accommodating (allowed us to have a late checkout at 3pm, free of charge). The transfers from airport to harbour to hotel were also very efficient and courteous.

Hotel itself was lovely. A little shabby round the edges, but clean and good facilities. The nightlife didn't really happen - which was fine for us as we didn't want crazy nights - but there wasn't much atmosphere past 9pm. People seemed to eat quite early too - there were a few families so that could be why.

The pool was great. Sunken pool bar which was brilliant - haven't seen one of those in a few years! The beach was lovely but we didn't stray far from the pool. One of us went for a dip in the sea but it was a bit dirty apparently.

Our rooms were perfectly facilitated. Tea/coffee making, double sinks in the ENORMOUS bathroom and the beds were also huge and very comfy. Air conditioning worked perfectly and the rooms were cleaned beautifully. I would bring your own hair dryer though if you need to style your hair properly - the ones on the bathroom wall weren't great.

Food was delicious. We stuck to the buffet for most meals and had lunch by the pool. Excellent choice and a good mix of world cuisines - all done well - which is unusual.

I recommend this highly for a quick break in a safe, clean hotel with lovely staff and good food. If you want luxury or a happening nightlife, stay elsewhere - but this place is great. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taniabets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a perfect getaway from the busy city life. Located on a private island this is a perfect honeymoon getaway.

We stayed from 9th June -13th June 2014 & enjoyed our stay !
The only sad part is that their last complimentary boat service is @ 7:45pm from port langkawi to Rebak Island, which makes it impossible for anyone to explore dining options on port langkawi. Also the AC in the room was not functioning well in spite of repeated complaints.

From the hotel sources, the last complimentary boat leaves at 8:30pm, though this is not officially disclosed to guest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mustafa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have to say this was one of the most relaxing breaks I have had for some time. We were met at the airport and then transferred by speed boat to Rebak Island. I read some of the TA reviews on here and that was a great assistance in making our choice. Ok you are on the flight path but planes are on finals before landing and from when you hear them to when they disppear is only 20 seconds - I actually quite enjoyed watching them. We had beach side room, ground floor and the view across to Langkawi was superb, although other parts of the estate looked good too. Management and staff were all fantastic and food choice at breakfast and dinner excellent. I read about the ferry service stopping circa 7.30pm but quite frankly Langkawi seafront did not appeal to me, although can understand the younger set finding this a bit frustrating. I also read about the boat people (the island has a marina) using the hotel facilities but this did not really affect us as the boating season is more October to March. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.2 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
14.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 100 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
9.1 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.5 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Property: Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Address: P.O. Box 125 Kuah, Langkawi 07007, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 Star Private Island Resort, off Langkawi. The journey to this property takes 20 minutes by ground transfer from Langkawi Airport to Port Cenang and 7 Minutes boat ride from Port Cenang to Rebak Island. The resort is located adjacent to the only fully equipped private island marina in Malaysia. Our Exotic Rebak Motifs are Nature Trails, Jungle Walks, Moon Deck Dining,Batik Painting, Mangrove Tours and Sunset Cruise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing