We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesum place for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Hydrebad
1 review
“Awesum place for relaxation”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

It was an awsum experience to stay at Taj , the rooms are spacious and look really beutiful main thing which i want to mention is the hospitality is just too gud.

  • Liked — the scenery
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin571109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 24 January 2010
Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the Hospitality offered during your stay with us. Best wishes. Samir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    541
    184
    82
    70
See reviews for
638
898
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rochdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed one night as i was celebrating my 40th Birthday, we were staying for one month on langkawi so rebak island made my day special.
Anyway...
from arriving at the port we were treated like royalty, we arrived on the island with a warm welcome and taken to our room, the room was all decorated with a cake, balloons and flowers.All the staff are friendly, pool is excellent. There is a small beach.
I agree with some reviews saying the resort just needs a little polish here and there. We were delighted with our stay and would reccommend a stay there, yes it is quiet but that is a plus point, its exclusive.
money...
we booked 4 months in advance on expedia and paid 64.00 a night for 2 with breakfast, the hotel wanted 130.00 a night. for the same.
We took munchies and drinks from the mainland, glad we did because the island is expensive, they do have the monopoly after all.
We ate in the restaurant which was excellent, 5 star food and service, again expensive but very good. Would hghly reccomend a trip to rebak, stay the night though. They have lots of free things to do, tennis, pool table, cycle,kayak. And for 64.00 a night t was worth every penny. We pay more than that for bed and breakfast in Wales!
A great stay

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 24 January 2010
Thank you for the review. We loved the title of your review. We hope you will return to the Paradise one day. Best wishes, Samir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Perfect, wonderful, super!!! We did not want to leave if it was possible to prolong the vacation. We would come back here again and again. The hotel is located on the island 10 min by jetty from main island which appeared even better than we expected. On the big island it was feeling noisy and dirty. Rebak island is the ideal place for relaxation. There is a good restaurant – for a breakfast and a supper inexpensive and rather hearty buffets. With transfers on the big island we also had no big problems. It is possible to play volleyball, tennis, squash. There is one minus – a beach. The main beach opposite to a lobby and restaurant is small and during outflow represents a pity show. But even this gives the chance for new impressions. It is possible to wander on a shallow and to observe of a life of crabs or to watch huge sea cucumbers. It is possible to take a kayak. In addition, we celebrated new year eve at the hotel. There was a party on a beach with a disco, competitions, gifts and of course with a magnificent banquet. As a result – I recommend this resort for 100 percent. This is ideal vacation spot for the big family and for a honeymoon.
P.S. we would like to pass our best regards to our housekeeping gentleman – Hasan, he was always helpful and made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuprasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 20 January 2010
Thank you for your compliments. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the New Year eve with us. Your appreciations have been shared with Chef and Hassan. Wish you a prosperous 2010. Samir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We loved the relaxing atmosphere, the staff service was wonderful and my 8 year old loved the pool. There were other kids around as well for him to play with. We easily, when we wanted to, did day trips to Langkawi but were always happy to return to life at Rebak. The posted ferry service runs throughout the day/early evening however there are unposted times you can return from langkawi later in the evening if you just ask. We didn't find it limiting to have to take the ferry to Langkawi. The beach was exactly what I was looking for-not many people, clean and very peaceful. The room was a seaview villa (highly recommend the seaview) and was lovely. The bathroom was huge/modern etc.... If you are looking for a relaxing peaceful experience away from it all this is the place. We debated staying on Langkawi or go to Rebak and were so glad we chose to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 January 2010
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for your future holidays to Langkawi. Best wishes. Samir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This is the ideal place to go if you want a quiet, peaceful and pampered holiday. The rooms are simply fabulous they have all the modern amenities. I would highly recommend a beach facing room. You can relax by the pool or on the beach all day. The staff makes sure you are well looked after and of course the food and drink is great. The bar is lovely in the evenings. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous and every evening there is also a buffet dinner available apart from the ala-carte menu. There is a lovely walk around the island for exercise freaks. Langkawi is a duty free island so remember the booze, chocolates and cigarettes are much cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi33India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 20 January 2010
Thank you for your review. We are hoping that you are planning your next visit to Rebak Island. Best wishes. Samir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We went to Malaysia for our honeymoon and we had a lovely time at this resort. Langkawi is beautiful no doubt, but this resort gives you a chance to make your own peace...I enjoyed the fact that we were away from the main island...there are enough ferries though if one wants to go to the main island...the room was just perfect...spacious, very well done up and the food was fabulous...one could spend days lounging on the beach and by the pool...the beach here was a lot less crowded than the beaches at pentai cinang, etc., definitely a thumbs up...the most amazing part was the dinner that was organised by the beach...perfect way to end a lovely trip i must say

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 6 January 2010
Thank you for your review and compliments. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with our Chef. Wish you a prosperous year ahead. Samir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

we arrived into superior sea view-view was alright but the room was designed in the 1990's there was dead worm and chips on the balcony-we yelled at housekeeping to clean the room again.then we argued till we got the deluxe sea view
that room is the only room to stay in the hotel-we checked around 4-5 rooms.this was the only decent one but it was a perfect room.
u can do without the breakfast-nasty-
u r on an island just the hotel operates here which is amazing and u get to kayak to other isolated island and get to bike in the jungle if u got the guts.we saw outers swimming in the sea.which was cool. but service sucks no one knows a word of english-applies to all malaysia actually!!
ONLY WAY TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL I REPEAT IS THE DELUXE SEA VIEW perfect room is around 402-410

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliasnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirGM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi, responded to this review, 6 January 2010
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We realize that you were not pleased with the services and the language skills of the Resort Members. Our efforts will be to ensure that we improve on factors shared by you. We are glad to know you enjoyed the kayaks and the cycle tour. Have a prosperous year. Samir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.2 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
14.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
9.1 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.5 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Property: Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
Address: P.O. Box 125 Kuah, Langkawi 07007, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 Star Private Island Resort, off Langkawi. The journey to this property takes 20 minutes by ground transfer from Langkawi Airport to Port Cenang and 7 Minutes boat ride from Port Cenang to Rebak Island. The resort is located adjacent to the only fully equipped private island marina in Malaysia. Our Exotic Rebak Motifs are Nature Trails, Jungle Walks, Moon Deck Dining,Batik Painting, Mangrove Tours and Sunset Cruise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, DerbySoftTaj, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing