We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nadias Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A decent stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We were basically at the hotel for the nights only as were touring during the day. The rooms were very basic. The rooms are pretty old & need a face lift. The Bathrooms are dingy with rather old fittings. The breakfast at the hotel is pretty decent. The good thing about the hotel is its location; with the Pantai Cenang beach about 100 metres away. In the evenings the Beach is a lovely place to hang out with a whole lot of water sports facilities. Across the road is a restaurant called Tomato, had some good food there.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
9
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mooloolaba qld
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

booked through air asia rooms were smelly dirty ashtray non smoking room must have been the cleaner. no other room tried 2 but when we walked they found an upgrade but too late they blamed air asia and they blamed them...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrlMooloolabaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The best thing about this hotel is close to the beach. You just have to walk across the street.
The hotel itself is not fancy but okay for staying a few nights.
You might need your own amenity though because they don't give you much.
Room was bright and clean enough with balcony, quiet also.
If you just enjoy beach and hotel is just accomodation, this is okay hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyteddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2010

It was a terrible stay and definitely not worth for money we pay. Could get a better one. 2 of us spend a night at Nadia Inns hotel. It made us feel like we are actually going back to the hostel of University. Smell, old and dirty. Out of the worst, It was the allergy caused by the bedsheet itself. Both me n my friend were found red spot on out body on the second day of our stay and the allergy only appear to be on the spot where we do not have cloth on. It is definitely caused by the bed sheet. Never ever try this hotel. Our allergy still on us up to u...I even have it on my face. It is driving me crazy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

The room stank of damp, there was an ants nest in the room by the rear door (which was rotton and would have offered no resistance to any one wanting to break in!!), the air con clanked like an old train and pumped out vaguely cool air, the bathroom stank of mould, the toilet cistern was taped together and was falling off the wall, and the towels were smelly. If I hadn't booked for 2 days with Agoda I would have run away screaming!!! The pool was quite good hovever, and the breakfast ordered off the menu was quite good. Probably one of my worst hotel experiences anywhere in Asia- and that includes India!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Tinggi, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

It's relatively cheaper than others especially order in the promotional period at GoHoliday website. However the environment there is not so good as others but what i can say is the place is convinience enough because all the restaurants, places of interest and souvinir shop the aroud there.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mtkh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S'pore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

the rooms are equivalent to chalets/budget hotels, so if you don't expect too much for a low price, it's really a great place. Nadias Inn is just opposite the "Tomato Restaurant" which serves a wide array of local cuisines, CHEAP and GOOD! If you're in Langkawi for the beach, this is DA PLACE. It's not directly fronting the beach, so it's give you privacy if not the public might be walking around your compound. It's in the middle of Pantai Cenang Road, so really really convenient if you want to late night shopping, hunt for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The receptionists are polite, helpful and speaks good English.
And it's near the airport!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mica83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 103 in Langkawi
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#56 of 103 in Langkawi
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#36 of 103 in Langkawi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 103 in Langkawi
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadias Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadias Inn Beach Resort

Property: Nadias Inn Beach Resort
Address: Lot 977, Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadias Inn Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Nadias Inn Beach Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing