We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be coming back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Will be coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked 2 rooms (1 twin and 1 Kind bedroom). An overall good hotel. The rooms have been newly refurbished, so have no complaints. The price is cheaper than the other comparable hotels near Kuah. You have to have a car to stay here as it is about 20mins walk to Kuah. Security, Parking and reception services are ok. The breakfast selection is limited. They would have porridge corner, Noodles corner, Bread corner, cereal corner, 2 version of eggs, 2 version of noodles, the obligatory Nasi Goreng/ Tomato with curry (in the morning??). There are the salad corner, and fruit corner. The receptionist are polite. The bell boys are efficient. Housekeeping accomodates your requests fast. Ask for the 6th Floor and above, facing the sea. Breathtaking! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    80
    92
    34
    23
See reviews for
57
57
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Came to know the hotel go through some renovation work and we chose this hotel as part of the reason its near to Kuah Town. Can observe the room condition looks "new". On room condition, cleanliness ok, but the bathroom towel bit smelly, TV signal not so good, no WIFI as well!

Staff service are ok to me as we do not have much request. I personally think they need to improve on the breakfast serve in the coffee house in terms of food spread (more choices perhaps like egg station, vege etc.), hygiene (fly flying around, ants on breakfast counter) and cleanliness.

Room Tip: If you look for short stay and like to stay at Kuah town area, this could be your choice. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were booked in here for just one night. All looked great as we arrived the hotel was going through a paint job. Lots of staff every where but not really doing much to help the traveler. The staff on the reception were not that helpfull when we checked in. We went up to our room it looked nice but I personaly thought the duvet on the bed smelt of someone else as if it had not been washed, the sheets were fine but not the top sheet. The balcony was very low and did not look that safe, but a nice view of the sea.
My husband went down to recepiton to ask for advice on a shop near by, he was advised not to go out after 10pm this and the fact the reception was full of mosquitos put us off.
Breakfast was very poor you could not make any toast, and that ie eatn all over the world. WE chose this as ants were all over the fruit juice, fruit breads. The glass side partitions were filthy, and generaly everything looked like it could do with a wipe down.
We decided to class this as a bad choice of stay, glad we were only there for one night, not a very nice area. On going bachk to our room for the luggage we were met with a bat flying around on the landing and the corridor, I think it must have came in when the widows were open the night before.
I also came out with a lumpy rash across my tummy after sleeping in this bed? I would not recomend the shopping area that is near by only to say the MacDonalds was full. Lots of open drains also in this area. There was a pool but it was not open?
No i would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NolaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Not the best experience that you would be expecting. Services by the staffs are ok, not excellent. In my opinion, the place is not very clean, but the beds are quite comfy though. The location is not really strategic, travelling around is a hassle. If you planning to stay in this hotel, I would advise you to at least rent a car for move around. Everything else were average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tay328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Not very fabulous but still ok..... stayed for 2 nights, service was normal-not bad- nothing special. liked the view, the beds were comfortable. I think I spent good time there-not really bad- but could be improved

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayman0mohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmande, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Firstly the best thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. Friendly, helpful a real asset to the hotel. The hotel is undergoing some building works and very much needed renovations. The place is very dirty. I complained that the balcony sliding doors did not lock and was told that it was a problem they had with all the balcony doors but it shouldn't really be a security problem!!!. This 9 storey hotel is served by 2 antiquated lifts, some days they BOTH worked. I will gloss over breakfast as it is not pleasant, suffice it to say, it is the only hotel that I have been in that cuts the cup cakes in half.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheesewineandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

If your staying in Langkawi and prefer to be around action and tourist spots then this is not the Hotel to stay at. The Hotel was fine but basically in the middle of nothing and really quite boring. We had to taxi everywhere and should have booked a Hotel closer to the beaches

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.4 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#64 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
10.0 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Property: Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Address: Lot 40, Langkawi Seaview Hotel Jalan Penarak, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Langkawi Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing