We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padi planted on the roof”

Laman Padi Langkawi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.00*
and up
Half-Day Bike Tour of Langkawi
Ranked #40 of 93 things to do in Langkawi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Padi planted on the roof”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's all about the Malay daily dishes....padi...nasi. We hardly see other visitors throughout the visit. Not even the staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anisyaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    32
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ilfracombe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Small rest, family run very friendly food excelent price reasonable ,opposite the CasaDel Mar.Menu is substansial mixtue Japenese, Thai,Chinese and Western

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank buster92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Is this even an attraction?”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We went here on a non-holiday weekday around 11:30. The place isn't very well labelled and everything seems to be closed. What I would assume was the museum had a "tiada" sign on the door and was closed. Restaurant was also closed. A few people were out in the field, but there just didn't seem to be anything to see, nor anyone interested in guiding visitors. So besides being a 5 minute photo op for us, it was a big let down. I was hoping for this to be interesting for the kids, but we were just disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth your visit”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

A pleasant surprise how interesting the visit turned out to be. My grandchildren would have loved to try the fish trapping that seemed to thrill the local kids

Helpful?
1 Thank TramigoMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I think this is a nice place. Located just opposite road of Casa Der Mar. But when i came, there's nothing. The Paddy not nice and everything is not nice. But maybe im coming just after rain and its monsoon season. Ha3

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamad Nazrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laman Padi Langkawi also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Laman Padi Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing