We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saltwater Hot Springs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Air Hangat Village

Air Hangat Village
North Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Saltwater Hot Springs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We visited this facility and we didn't find anyone actually soaking their feet. Actualy there were not that many people there. Hot springs are usually fresh water so it was unusual to see the first saltwater hotsprings we have ever visited. Free entry but we didn't find the water looked that inviting however it is supposed to help ailments.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Brungford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    21
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“its really hot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

15 of us dip our feet in the hot springs of air hangat village!!! 3 tiers of hots spring... 1st was the hottest... it overflows to the 2nd one which is still hot & it overflows again to the 3rd which is already cool.


the place probably see lots of people previously but now its almost deserted but were upkept by an old lady cleaner/gardener. a couple of souveniors shop can be found but looks like no food or drinks available.

this is a weekday trip... not sure if its crowded during the weekend!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fizmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“Horrible - Everything Looks New, But Abandoned.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

When we arrived, the place looked pretty impressive. Looked new, and seems that much money has been pumped into this project. We saw signage advertising the private jacuzzi rooms. As we walked in, we realised this place is in a terrible state. All the hot springs looked as if they have not been used for ages, there were algae / growth in the water. No one would dare to soak their feet in the polluted water!

Even with the nice landscape, I'd say give this place a miss!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank highfever88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hot Spring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hot spring. Free entrance, not many people. Just walk in, find the spring and sink your feet in. Said to help cure certain skin ailments and athritis.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank scorpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Hangat Village also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Air Hangat Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing