We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Keladi Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Langkawi
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Lanai Hotel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
196
36
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
36
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchennoodlesother guestsfriendly dogsgreat hostsfull kitchenrooms are cleanrice paddiesbeautiful islandperfect stayhot showerexplore the islandmarcdeefridgejunglefrogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

One of the best accommodations we had in Southeastasia.

This is the perfect retreat to escape the busy Cenang area. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.

It is very nice to relax in the common area, observe the animals, play with the cat or just have a chat with other guests or the owners.

D and Marc, thank you for the very pleasant stay. Your stories were amusing, interesting and we highly enjoyed your company.

Best wishes,
Milosz, Rosa and Chris

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I and my partner Lee enjoyed a 3 and a half months stay at the Pondok Keladi Guesthouse, situated on Pentai Tengah road. The bungalow is a good size [2 bedrooms] with plenty of space for 2-4 people, air con in the main bedroom and plenty of room & ceiling fans throughout.....it ticks the boxes for everything you would need for a self catering stay in Langkawi. The house is in a great location, just 5-10 minutes walk to Pentai Tengah beach which is much quieter compared to the main Pentai Cenang beach further along the coast. If you don't plan to cook at home theres lots of options for eating out along the main road from local malay style [Kartijahs on the corner was our staple at breakfast time], to good standard European at Sheelas & Sun Cafe, fabby Thai at Mayas, and North Indian food at Tulsi Garden....all of which are no more than 5 mins walk from the guesthouse.

Marc & Dee were great landlords too, making our stay extra special with plenty of help and advice on best places to eat and were very kind to invite us along to some of the local island meetups at Langkawi Ladybirds for bowling with other ex-pats on the island, a lovely way to make a few new friends along the way.

We'd highly recommend the Pondok Keladi Guesthouse to anybody looking for good standard self catering accomodation on Langkawi thats in a quiet spot but not far from all the action. We hope to return in the future, and many thanks to Marc & Dee for such great hospitality!
Belinda & Lee, Manchester, UK

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindiwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After KL, Penang and even Cameron Highlands, it was nice to have a place to completely unwind. Set on the edge of the Jungle, 10 Mins walk to the main street, this place is the best. On arrival we were greeted by the 3 dogs and got 2 beers and 2 waters complimentary. You can save money by cooking the free eggs, noodles and bread.

We got a quick free tour around the main streets and got some great advice of places to eat and drink and see.

Booked two nights stayed 7, if we didn't have other plans would have stayed longer.

Some people criticize the location but its perfect. It is quite, short walk/cheap taxi from he main road and its quiet. Plus you can see wild monkeys nearly every day.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reddaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Pondok Keladi is located back in a village near to but away from the bussle and noise of Jalan Pantai Chenang on Langkawi. It is not far from the airport, making transfers easy, and your hosts at Pondok Keladi can arrange quick and easy transport to and from the airport. The guest house has several rooms, all of which are about the same size, which is generous for guest house standards. They all have en suite bathrooms and showers, and closets and dressers for clothes. Each room also has a refrigerator for keeping drinks or food cool in the room (a couple of welcome drinks are in the fridge for each guest's arrival, which is a nice touch). All rooms also have both fan and AC for temperature control. Out on the porch in front of each room are a table and chairs for relaxing outside. Just across the gardened yard from the rooms is a common open air living room, dining room and kitchen, which is set up in the do-it-yourself style. Bread, eggs, coffee, tea, jams, noodles and ramen, spices, ice, etc. are all stocked in the fridge for common use and are free, and guests frequently add things they pick up at the markets for sharing. The kitchen has every possible utensil, pot/pan and tool to cook just about anything. The DIY style is great, because it allows guests to prepare food whenever they want it, while also providing the opportunity to meet new people and engage in conversation in the open living room/dining room and the kitchen. WiFi is also free, and while focused in the common areas, works pretty well in the rooms also. Motorbikes are available for rent at very reasonable prices, and I highly recommend renting one for your time there to zip around the island. The whole property is surrounded by palm trees and various flowers, and it is a very tranquil and beautiful retreat from the main street and the beaches. At the same time, it is only a 10-15 minute walk from the very heart of the activity. However, the best part of Pondok Keladi is definitely the hosts. Dee and Marc are warm and welcoming folks, who are always ready to offer advice on the island, set up a tour with one of their many friends around the island, or just sit down for a coffee. I was traveling alone, and they did not hesitate to invite me out to participate in whatever they were doing, to see parts of town or have a meal or drink. I was very impressed by this warm welcome and by the kindness and openness they showed to someone they had never met before. Needless to say, I left Pondok Keladi with two new friends, and I will certainly stay there again whenever I next return to Langkawi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Third visit to this beautiful island of langkawi and second time staying at Pondok. Dee and Marc are fab hosts, very helpful and informative. My room is clean everyday. Love the new bathroom tiles. The common area known as the Balai is an excellent venue for the guests to mingle. Great wifi service. Common kitchen very handy as I enjoy cooking. Plenty of eggs, bread, jam and butter and all these are included in the room rate! Very generous. Will come back to langkawi and definitely stay at pondok...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickcoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews