We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
Ranked #68 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place but needs improvement”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the Lagoon Villa on which we find it different from the rooms in the main hotel building. The concept is really lovely and the scenery. But we believe the room cleanliness should be maintained properly... there are a lot f Spider webs. mosquitos and bed sheets stains. May be additional staff to maintain it. But over all we love the place though room price is really expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    176
    112
    81
    72
See reviews for
123
229
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having read some of the reviews after booking I was curious to see the truth.
Have to say the staff were extremely friendly and could not help more.
The infinity pool and new restaurants are now open.
We booked a Kayak trip with Devs from the resort and it was fantastic.
Don't discount this resort in your considerations. It may not be the newest resort on the island but it is in a good location close to the airport. Hire a car and explore the island and instead of looking for faults, relax and go with the flow.
The resort is surrounded by wild life and the resident bat poulation keep the insects at bay.
Stayed on the sea village and the views of electrical storms over the sea at night will stay with us forever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sea view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical when I chose this hotel for my stay at langkawi due to the mixed reviews on trip advisor. But I took my chance and I would say that it did not disappoint me. Had booked one of the suites at the sea village, that cost me around 300 ringgits per night. The room was spacious with a kitchen , a bedroom and a visiting room separated by a sliding glass door and a balcony with a perfect view to the sea and the nearby hills. The toilets were clean and huge. Breakfast was free with a wide variety almost making it hard to chose what to eat. Not everything was tasty though. It's located very close to the airport(12 ringgits max by taxi) but far from the major beaches. There is a guest service center to help you with your car rentals, and cruise packages. Overall , a Gud place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruiser707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was in this hotel on October 2012 for my honey moon.

It was my first visit to Langkawi. The hotel is near to the airport but far from city center.

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the beakfast is excellent and the resort contains a pool in which you can set and have your breakfast.

cons : The room is not wide as excpected and the sea beach is not good and not as expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Wifi service is chargeable & not working in the ombak villa ,cleaning service is very poor , reception staff do not understand your requirements ,swimming pool is dirty , breakfast is nice but the spoons are always dirty & they are serving very bad smell seafood bbq for dinner

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kualalumpur
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed during the hari raya holidays in Aug 2012 . Hotel was jam packed with crowd which was my only disturbance since I prefer it to be quiet. Else, very much satisfied with the cleanliness and services in the hotel. Food ordered from the restaurant was a bit pricey. Otherwise all cool.

Room Tip: We took a room with a view to the sea. its sunny and peaceful. But if you want it quiet, go for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazytraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I'm a tour operator, I made a booking in this resort during this month for a family in this resort, they contacted me several times during their staying in this resort complaining

They were complaining about many things such as the very bad services, unfriendly staff, the meals were very poor, their rooms are very bad, old Furniture

these family are asking me now for a refund.

I don't recommend this resort to any one, they are saying it's 5 stars , but it didn't reserve to get a 2 Stars

Room Tip: Don't go to this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NMH534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
4.9 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.1 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#29 of 103 in Langkawi
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 103 in Langkawi
555 reviews
6.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Property: Langkawi Lagoon Resort
Address: Lot 78 Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#20 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langkawi Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Lagoon Resort, conveniently located just 3 km or approximately 5 minutes drive from the Langkawi International Airport and Mahsuri International Exhibition Centre, offers remarkable views of the ocean and the rolling hills nearby. The resort features two types of accommodations: beach front hotel suites and sea village. Beach front hotel suites consist of 86 units of sea and hill view rooms/suites. Spacious rooms ranging from 36 sqm to 63 sqm with full room amenities, chaise lounge (pangkin) and kitchenette facilities are available. The 76 units of our Sea Village are built on stilts with typical Malay architectural design consisting of studio suites, family sea duplex and a presidential suite. Each unit comes with private balcony, kitchenette facilities and full room amenities. They are built within a sanctuary of calm waters protected from the open sea by a breakwater. The resort offers luxurious facilities such as beachfront swimming pool with Jacuzzi and sunken bar, gymnasium, sauna and steam rooms, meeting and function rooms, guest service centre and an Embun Spa. Full range of land and sea activities can be arranged for all guests. For your dining and entertainment, the resort offers a choice of meal selections from local and international cuisines and beverages at the Anjung Brasserie, Layalie Al-Syam Restaurant (Arabic specialty restaurant) and Mentari Lounge. There is always a little something for everyone to take home as a souvenir from our duty free gift corner. All in all, this premier international resort offers a serene environment and a totally different holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Langkawi Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Lagoon Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing