We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the memories...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon in one of the Sea Chalets....the view was amazing and the service superd...the staff ensured we had a memorable time and I shall forever cherish my stay here.Thanks and best wishes

Room Tip: Choose the Sea Chalets.they have the best views..
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank deepbasu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

We went for five days break from Kuala Lumper to the Island of Langkawi, We were given Deluxe Studio, on a jetty out in the Lagoon, the place has several restaurants, two pools, a games room,. The staff were very helpful and were a pleasure to meet. The studio had a day bed in a lounge that could be separated from our bedroom, so our 15 year old had privacy. a bonus. Would recommend the island 150000 people, quiet roads, plenty of things to do and shopping great.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Jetty are unique, private decks, bathroom over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

we took 3d2n honeymoon package, and its worth it! the sea-village deluxe studio suite is spacious,facing the andaman. food were delicious, service were good too. last but not least, the suprises were awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatiha2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I was planning a honeymoon trip and wanted to spend somewhere at very calm and not so crowded location and also wanted to give a surprise to my wife. I finalized Langkawi and booked "Langkawi Lagoon". We reached here some 3-4 hrs before check-in. We were welcomed with a welcome drink. Checkin went very smooth and we were allotted room within 15 mins (room no 312). Nice to see that they accepted my request of early checkin.
Room was very clean, spacious, with nice ventilation having sea, mountain and swimming pool view. I could see Oriental village cable car from my room at a distance. Overall hotel staff was nice and friendly. But staff at restaurant needs continuous follow-ups. Food is fine, got lot of varieties for breakfast. Barbeque dinner will be arranged daily on pool side, ambience will be perfect for a romantic candle light dinner so enjoy but don’t expect much on food.
It has a private beach, with nice, white sand but please be careful as the soil at the shore is muddy and very soft. As soon as I stepped into water I started submerged. Thanks! to my wife that she pooled me at right time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoswamiVaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Went to langkawi and booked for a night stay in langkawi lagoon resort. We booked for a junior family suite room in the main building however been upgraded to a duplex room at the sea village. At first did not feel quite happy even though it was a upgrade as there were many bad reviews about it. Upon going in to the room, the room was fine and it was a 2 storey room. Was quite happy till I heard there were sound of squeaking of a mice at the balcony. There lizards and bats. But well, langkawi is an island of nature so you must be ready for all this. Overall the staff were helpful and greatful. Thanks to them for making our stay a wonderful one.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank yourstruly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hi, I had read the reviews for this resort after I had booked as a mystery room with Wotif. I expressed my concerns with Wotif after reading the reviews & they advised that if it was as bad as the reviews they would assist. Well the sea villages were as bad as the reviews. The lounge & chair were stained. The linen on the bed was dirty. The bathroom was mouldy. It was generally very old & tired. The lighting at the top of the stairs at the entrance was non existant. I would not recommend staying in these rooms to anyone. The staff were very helpful when I complained about the room and asked to be changed to another room. They told me that all the other available accommodation was a downgrade. Well the room they showed us was amazing & I still cannot understand how anyone would consider the new room a downgrade compared to the horrible sea village. Anyway, we were very happy with the room we were downgraded to. Lol. This resort is not really close to anything. The restaurant was full of mosquitoes & did not have shisha available as was advertised on the website. Also, if you like to consume alcohol at one of the bars you will have problems.

Room Tip: Choose another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerriRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for our honey moon!!

And honestly it wasn't that great!!

I mean there is bugs everywhere and sometimes long walks to our room!!

Breakfast was eatable, i stayed for 3 days and the coffee was never hot!!

I might recommend this hotel but i'm gonna give lots of warnings to people!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Warbird16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
3.7 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#80 of 104 in Langkawi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#26 of 104 in Langkawi
196 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
5.1 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Address: Lot 78 Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#21 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £40 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langkawi Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Lagoon Resort, conveniently located just 3 km or approximately 5 minutes drive from the Langkawi International Airport and Mahsuri International Exhibition Centre, offers remarkable views of the ocean and the rolling hills nearby. The resort features two types of accommodations: beach front hotel suites and sea village. Beach front hotel suites consist of 86 units of sea and hill view rooms/suites. Spacious rooms ranging from 36 sqm to 63 sqm with full room amenities, chaise lounge (pangkin) and kitchenette facilities are available. The 76 units of our Sea Village are built on stilts with typical Malay architectural design consisting of studio suites, family sea duplex and a presidential suite. Each unit comes with private balcony, kitchenette facilities and full room amenities. They are built within a sanctuary of calm waters protected from the open sea by a breakwater. The resort offers luxurious facilities such as beachfront swimming pool with Jacuzzi and sunken bar, gymnasium, sauna and steam rooms, meeting and function rooms, guest service centre and an Embun Spa. Full range of land and sea activities can be arranged for all guests. For your dining and entertainment, the resort offers a choice of meal selections from local and international cuisines and beverages at the Anjung Brasserie, Layalie Al-Syam Restaurant (Arabic specialty restaurant) and Mentari Lounge. There is always a little something for everyone to take home as a souvenir from our duty free gift corner. All in all, this premier international resort offers a serene environment and a totally different holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langkawi Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Lagoon Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing