We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
Ranked #74 of 107 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Worth the price you've paid. Buffet breakfast was good. Nice private beach and environment if you plan to just stay at the hotel. Room is clean and housekeeping was just ok. Took sometime to get the iron box which is provided upon request. Front desk was helpful

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank yoyo9950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked for two nights at the Langkawi Lagoon Resort and enjoyed our stay. A little scooter ride into town, so conveniently located. The WIFI was very spotty, and challenging to make Skype calls when needed. One disappointment was the pooled closed very early (7:30PM), which seemed like a waste of the pool bar. The staff was very nice. We had a sea view room, which had a beautiful view.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank glaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon on 28/10/13 for 5 nights.
We arrived late to discover we got a twin bedroom which they got the beds close to each-other and put a king size sheet on top on both of them to make it a king size bedroom ( which it's not very practical for a couple of honeymooners.
Bathroom were in very bad condition.
Found a large lizard crawling from under the sealing lamp.
Breakfast quality was not that great we were mainly eating toast - jam & cereals as all the other breakfast were mainly local which we are not used too.
Hotel is very boring as their is no entertainment at all (at least back than).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoustaphaHafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the langkawi lagoon resort in July 2014. In terms of what we paid, then we have to admit we are quite disappointed. The hotel it self it a very worn out, however the room has a decent size. Our bath and sink in the bathroom was clogged, so the water ran out very slowly.
The room service got our order wrong and had to take back two out of four dishes, the bread we got was stale. Even second time the waiter came with our dishes, it was still not as described in the menu.
The beach is decent, however you can't go in the water, as it is treacherous and you will sink in on every other step you take.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jakob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment we arrived there were problems. The staff at the reception desk were completely incompetent. We arrive quite late at night and were given the wrong room. We had booked one of the more expensive rooms on the water but were taken to a room overlooking the carpark, a long way from the water. As it was 1am we went to bed. They were unable to give us a refund the next day and we had to wait several weeks for the refund to eventually arrive. We had a complimentary breakfast however there were never enough seats at breakfast and it was a first in first served basis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i went to this hotel for my honeymoon and it was a very good experience..they have a private beach, a beautiful swimming pool with bar and the best part is morning breakfast..the staff is very polite and very respectful

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatemahusein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Langkawi Lagoon with 2 kids instead of Ombak Villa bcoz Ombak Villa doesn't has kids pool.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The room need refurbishment. You can feel that you stay in 90's hotel room with the old parquet, old shower room and amenities.
The food are delicious.
The pool are great. we enjoyed our swimming for 3 hours until everybody get dark skin.
The beach is not suitable for swim.

Room Tip: You might want to try to stay at Ombak Villa. This resort are new and very impressive 5star faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asyraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#86 of 107 in Langkawi
569 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
5.1 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
445 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Address: Lot 78 Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#23 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £39 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langkawi Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Lagoon Resort, conveniently located just 3 km or approximately 5 minutes drive from the Langkawi International Airport and Mahsuri International Exhibition Centre, offers remarkable views of the ocean and the rolling hills nearby. The resort features two types of accommodations: beach front hotel suites and sea village. Beach front hotel suites consist of 86 units of sea and hill view rooms/suites. Spacious rooms ranging from 36 sqm to 63 sqm with full room amenities, chaise lounge (pangkin) and kitchenette facilities are available. The 76 units of our Sea Village are built on stilts with typical Malay architectural design consisting of studio suites, family sea duplex and a presidential suite. Each unit comes with private balcony, kitchenette facilities and full room amenities. They are built within a sanctuary of calm waters protected from the open sea by a breakwater. The resort offers luxurious facilities such as beachfront swimming pool with Jacuzzi and sunken bar, gymnasium, sauna and steam rooms, meeting and function rooms, guest service centre and an Embun Spa. Full range of land and sea activities can be arranged for all guests. For your dining and entertainment, the resort offers a choice of meal selections from local and international cuisines and beverages at the Anjung Brasserie, Layalie Al-Syam Restaurant (Arabic specialty restaurant) and Mentari Lounge. There is always a little something for everyone to take home as a souvenir from our duty free gift corner. All in all, this premier international resort offers a serene environment and a totally different holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Langkawi Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Lagoon Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing