We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)

Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.84*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour
Ranked #1 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were told it would be an hour wait before boarding as busy and did we want to pay extra for express boarding? We didn't pay the extra and it was only a half hour wait. Quite scary as I think it's the steepest single span in the world, but amazing views and worth going. Usually share the cable car with others. Photos are taken of you on the way up for sale later. Rather strange oriental village below of shops, cafes, activities etc.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowbridgelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you very much on your comment and we are glad that you enjoy you trip to Langkawi Sky Cab. Your comment is very important to us to further improve our products and services.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,180
    3,046
    878
    148
    89
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wounderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

an amazing experience, the view is so wonderful and breathtaking. must be tried. one of the best activities i did in Langkawi

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AhmadHaider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you very much on your comment and we are glad that you enjoy you trip to Langkawi Sky Cab. Your comment is very important to us to further improve our products and services.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible and expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hanging bridge which was the main attraction has not the repaired more than 4 years ago since I last went there ! and when I reach the place there's a lot of stuff that has been broken or spoil. You charge us so much yet we only get to enjoy part of it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SzeMingHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear sir,

thank you for visiting us. our sincere apologies on your dissapointment of the closure of Sky brige, if you are here recently I am sure that you will witness the major remodelling and upgrading of our facilities including Sky bridge. We expecting the Sky Bridge will be reopen in January 2015 with new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The location quite far from main town, but you can take the cab or rent cars. I stayed in Chenang area, and take taxi for 30RM to Langkawi Cable Car.

Its location have many local stores, with specific Langkawi items for sale.

Love the cable car or sky cab, the view is amazing! And when you reach the top, you feel like you're on the top of the world, 180° view! You can see mountains and also sea.

But I had not that good experience there, its hard to get taxi back to my hotel in Chenang. There were many taxi at that time, but none of them want to take us to Chenang. But finally there's taxi coming, and we can go back to Chenang.

Once is enough to visit here, but I think its one of the places you should visit if you're in Langkawi

Helpful?
Thank BarneyAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear sir,

thank you for your comment and we are delighted that you've enjoy the visit recently.
You may also share your experience in our official facebook page# lgkcablecar.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Bridge was closed for such a long time for maintenance. Quite dissapointed as it was my 3rd visit to this cable car area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaYu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear sir,

thank you for visiting us. our sincere apologies on your dissapointment of tthe closure of Skybrige, if you are here recently I am sure that you will witness the major remodelling and upgrading of our facilities including Skybridge. We expecting the SkyBridge will be reopen in January 2015 with new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd) also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing