We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it”
Review of Langkawi Sky Cab

Langkawi Sky Cab
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.67*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour
More Info
US$94.90*
and up
Private Tour: Island Hopping in Langkawi Including Cable Car
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Tour: Enchanting Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 96 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I went to Langkawi in August 2012 this review is a little late. But the cablecar was an awesome ride. Its a little expensive but totally worth it. The view is to die for.

Thank Aakriti_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We hope you will again and visit us. There is a lot of changes since 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,223)
There are newer reviews for Langkawi Sky Cab
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,382 - 5,386 of 9,223 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Langkawi Cable Car is a must if you are visiting Langkawi. Make sure to go on a clear day so you can get amazing views of the island. We were told there was a wait, however once we went through the line it moved very quickly. The Cable Car ride took us up the hill to the first stop where the views were great. As others have mentioned the Sky Bridge was closed for maintenance. After the first stop you can get back on the Cable Car and finish on up the hill to another great view. The whole overall, experience was very organized and the views are worth the trip. I would recommend to anyone visiting Langkawi.

Thank BTravelerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for recommending us. For your information, during low season waiting time is less than half an hour or even lesser. We hope you will come again when skybridge is open to public.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brilliant. We were so lucky this day as the 6 days of our holiday were mainly drizzle or cloudy. We arrived at 10am, along with hundreds of other people.....got our tickets & were told an hour wait. By the time we got to the 45 min mark, a lady came & got us to take us through front of line which was great! Maybe as we were the only westerners there. The trip up was wonderful, very steep & goes quite fast. Unfortunately we were unable to go out on the walk-way as it was undergoing repairs but the views up there were beautiful & such a lovely clear day. Only $10 AUD so a pretty cheap exciting attraction. A very organised system which is well run.

Thank Glenis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us and we are glad to be included in your itinerary. We are sorry regarding skybridge closure, it will be reopen by early next year after all repairing work is done.

Thank you very much and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a great place to get a full 360 degree view of Langkawi. On a clear day, you can see alot of the surrounding countries. Go right before the car closes, as there are few lines and waits. If you are a single rider, get the regular ticket. They will let you skip the lines because you are a solo rider. If not, the lines are loooong in the morning.

Thank D_ExplorerMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We hope you have great day here and will come again. Yes, you are right. We let solo rider skip the queue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited on a Saturday- super crowded, even early in the morning. Tickets have a time allocation, so we had to wait 30 minutes after purchase before we were allowed through the turnstile. Once we got upstairs we faced an hour's queuing in a mass of people. At that stage we regretted not paying the 50 Ringgit each EXTRA to jump the queue, but we figured the 30 we'd already paid was enough!
The ride itself and the view were very good- lovely unspoilt mountain scenery, though it was a pity there were no walking trails at all.
As stated by previous reviewers, it's a pity the suspension bridge is closed. It will be great when it reopened in 2015.
Oriental Village is a tacky tourist trap!

Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Sky Cab, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We are deeply sorry regarding crowd and long queue. Such situation is common during school holiday.

We do have trail, and there is special counter for Skytrail package. We hope you will come again on 2015 and don't forget to ask for Skytrail package.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langkawi Sky Cab also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Sky Cab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing