We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must visit if you go to langkawi”

Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.10*
and up
Private Tour: Island Hopping in Langkawi Including Cable Car
Ranked #1 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must visit if you go to langkawi”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Worth every penny you spend on this. You will definitely enjoy and it will be an experience.
Visited june 2014, bridge was closed.
Cable car has a middle station and top station. you can stay at these stations for as much time as you want. breeze is cool at the top and clouds will be passing over you.
Expect 30min-1 hr wait time after you purchase tickets but it is worth the wait

It would be good if cable car company provide discounted rates for senior citizens.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeshRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad that you enjoy it very much. We will forward your comment to out management. For your information, skybridge will be opened to public by early next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,376
    3,156
    905
    151
    96
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Come here everytime I go to Langkawi. Beautiful scenery. Make sure you dont waste your time coming here when it's raining.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello,

Thank for visiting us. We are glad to hear that you visit us every time you came to Langkawi. Please come again when sktbridge is open to public.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice views although the sky bridge was closed”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The cable car was good fun although posing for lots of souvenior photos is slightly irritating. They did have Mickey and Minnie on the final stop, which the kids loved. During our visit the sky bridge was closed which was a disappointment but on the whole an enjoyable visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShalendraMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting us. We are deeply sorry about skybrigde as the repairing work is still progressing. We will open it by early next year as planned.

Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The cable car complex was about 5 mins walk from our hotel complex. It was the highest we have ever been on. Felt very romantic on our first holiday together. It was out of season when we went so not very busy at all. There was an option at the top to have your photograph professionally taken.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Truffles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting us and we are glad that your visit left such memorable experience. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great experience, view; Highly recommended~!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

There are a total of 3 stops in this cable car ride where you can come out & walk around. The first ride was long & showed how high it was from the treetops. Scary for those afraid of heights but the sea view! oh my. As we sent higher, the climate also changed it got really really nice (i think around 26 degree?) At each of the stop, they also maximised revenue by taking photos of your group & printing them into different formats, e.g. on boxes, in 3D & just normal type. The photos were all taken very well (hard to get all three 3, including toddler to smile & look at the camera!) So my group willingly bought the photos at 2 of the 3 stops!

Recommended to everyone visiting Langkawi, esp those who stay in Berjaya!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pearlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello,

We are glad to hear that you enjoy the ride very much. Roughly the climate at the peak is 5 degree Celcius lower than sea level climate.

Thank you and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd) also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing