We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning view but NOTHING for the ones afraid of heights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)

Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.84*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour
Ranked #1 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning view but NOTHING for the ones afraid of heights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The view from the cable car was so amazing and it's really hard to explain the experience, it felt somehow unreal. Bring your camera there and take a lot of pictures it's really beautiful. I think the price was 50.000 ringit for 1 person wich was worth it. The cable car goes really steep wich for me was a little chock at first. When we arrived at the top i got a bit dizzy because of the height and was reallt terrified at first and wondered how i was supposed to go all the way back down again in that cable car. But after gathering some curage it was no problem. So this is NOTHING for the ones afraid of heights, i promise you. But if you're not you should absolutley go here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linnadolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting us and we are glad that you enjoy the view very much. We hope you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,180
    3,046
    878
    148
    88
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for views of the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good for views of the surrounding ares. Shops at the bottom to brouse, if you have children you can feed to fish and a good selection of places to have lunch.
Close to where we where staying so could walk there and back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Executive, Marketing and Business Development at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for visiting us. We hope you will come again to enjoy the great view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice panoramic views but not much else.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The cable is based in the Oriental Village near Berjaya Resort and Seven Wells waterfall. It was closed more days than it was open during our 10 day stay which made planning a ride problematic. However, we got to go and it was a nice clear day. There are company photographers everywhere who take photos of you getting into the cable car at the bottom and a photo of you is ready at the 1st station when you get there. Then there's more photographers. That was a bit annoying. We wanted to go on the skywalk but that has been closed for over a year. We the went to the top station, the second leg of the cable car ride, which has 2 large viewing platforms but one of them was closed. I got some great panoramic photos as the top station is on the second tallest mountain on the island. It would have been a much better experience with the skywalk open and being able to take photos from the second viewing platform at the top. Tickets were still full price even though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saggital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your comment and review about Langkawi Sky Cab. we hope that you have enjoy your visit recently. Hope to see you again. You may also share your experience in our official fb page @lgkcablecar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The cable car can get pretty busy, so be prepared for potential queues. This is a must-do activity when in Langkawi, and you will be rewarded with the most wonderful views once you reach the top. The trip up and down is fairly thrilling too, and we heard quite a few ladies screaming along the way. Our only frustration is that the skybridge was closed for repairs when we visited last year in July, and is still closed for repairs now. Refreshments are available at the viewing stations, and being based inside Oriental Village you have access to lots of shops if you need them at the bottom. Cost around RM30 each adult.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank justinmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your comment and review about Langkawi Sky Cab. we hope that you have enjoy your visit recently. Hope to see you again. You may also share your experience in our official fb page @lgkcablecar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A lovely adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our extended family of 8 adults and 2 children visited on a Monday. The ride on the cable car is enjoyable with quite a steep ascent up the mountain. There is seating for 6 people per car and there are 2 stops with lovely views at both stops.

There is a food outlet at the 2nd stop that sells drinks and cheap burgers which were quite tasty. There is a fee for using the restrooms (0.50 RM) at both stops.

It was a pity that the bridge was closed when we visited because that would have been a lovely experience but we look forward to experiencing this on our next trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JYML18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama L, Guest Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your comment and review about Langkawi Sky Cab. we hope that you have enjoy your visit recently. Hope to see you again. You may also share your experience in our official fb page @lgkcablecar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd) also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing