We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our stay”

Dev's Adventure Tours
Ranked #2 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dev's Adventure Tours is an eco-friendly company with a dedicated group of nature guides who will give you an introduction to Langkawi's natural wonders. Experience the flora and fauna of Langkawi in a kayak, in a boat or on a bicycle and you will be amazed what this island has to offer. All trips will start with a minimum of 2 guest and there are many last-minute options, especially for single travellers.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I went on the kayak mangrove tour with Dev and it was outstanding. Our guide, Wendy who was very knowledgable and friendly, took us through the mangrove at a leisurely pace on our kayaks. Wendy pointed out various species such as long-tailed macaque monkeys, bats, fiddler crabs, monitor lizards, the famous Brahminy kites and even a viper. After a morning of kayaking and a delicious lunch we took a boat to the limestone caves to see fossils and what makes the Geopark worthy of its Unesco protection. The whole tour wasn't strenuous so if you have a reasonable level of fitness go for it. A great tour, great guide, and a great company that cares about the natural beauty of Langkawi. I wish we were staying longer so we could try their other tours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic0la_T0wnsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    290
    23
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kayaking !!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

1 of the best activities you can do in Langkawi is by joining 1 of the Dev's tours (or more). I took mangrove kayaking and was lead by Kirin a very knowledgable young local. He was nice and funny and seems very fascinating of his work and this make the trip even more interesting. Looking forward to return to Langkawi and joining next tours with Dev's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesea, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jungle Trekking Evening Walk With Shuhada”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very humorous instructive walk through the local jungle pointing out the cute, cute scary , scary and very scary animals. Shuhada's explanation of the flora and fauna is excellent , informative and instructive " stingy plant ". We finally did see a Gliding Limur, Native Dog and many Spectacle monkeys . Shudada is a very accomplished guide and anyone who uses her will be very happy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Ohio USA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Mangrove Kayaking”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Dev's has got the winning formula:
* articulute, entertaining and knowledgeable guide (Jerome, well done!!)
* a unique and compelling itinerary
* excellent value proposition (ground transport, kayak, bat carve, lunch, fish farm)

Terrific set activities and I picked up some good context about conservation along the way!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kieran was great!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The whole kayaking through the mango trip was incredible. Kieran was knowledgable and funny and led us through the mangroves where we saw eagles, monkeys and lizards. He was a passionate environmental educator and this event made my trip in Langkawi.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joeteft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dev's Adventure Tours also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Dev's Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing