We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Mangrove tour

Guide Danny was excellent. He was very knowledgeable on plants and animals in the mangroves. And... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lynn H
,
Dorset, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun and eco-friendly tour!

Really enjoyed this tour with Chiro as our guide. It was nice to break up our relaxing holiday with... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sarah A
,
London, England, United Kingdom
Read all 2,401 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Langkawi
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
2,006
342
36
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,006
342
36
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating restaurant mangrove boat trip bat cave flying lemurs evening walk hole in the wall fish farm cycling trip flora and fauna jungle trekking monitor lizards knowledgeable guide his knowledge eco system berjaya resort fantastic guide brahminy kites
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

kayaking in the Geopark mangroves was the highlight of my visit to Langkawi. It had an excellent balance of sightseeing, nature education, and vigorous exercise. Or tour leader, Mandy, was great. She showed a profound love and respect for the environment as well as real knowledge. We were able to see and learn about habitats, flora and fauna, that otherwise would have been invisible to our untrained eyes.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely day out on the boat with Roy as our guide, very interesting guide and knowledgable also the boat crew spotted dolphins and took us to see them. A mention to the driver who took us back to our hotels who was also very helpful and pointed out places of interest.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 589clarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Managed to get booked onto a boat at the last minute. We were picked up at our hotel in Tengah and had a 30 minute bus ride to the National Park. There were 12 people on our boat, which was a nice sized group. We saw otters ( my highlight) and eagles and a snake as well as the bat cave and fish farm. Lunch was soup and fish with rice ( or just rice if you opt for the veg option)
We were dropped off on a litter strewn beach for a swim, while the boat pulled a little way out. Maybe a better idea would be to give the tourists and guide a bag to collect some of the rubbish as it really was a depressing sight. Plastic bottles mainly.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank traceyandpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My 3 year old son and I took this tour and we had a brilliant experience. Chiro, our tour guide was awesome! He was highly knowledgeable, friendly and took excellent care of all of us. Getting to the boat itself was an experience in itself, walking crab-style sideways down the ramp. The bat cave was a highlight for us as well as the Fish Show. The swim in the Andaman sea was just delightfully refreshing. All in all, it was very good value for money and a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Daksha900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We have a great experience in the Mangrove forest. Our guide Mandy, was passionate and positive through the entire trip.
The scenery itself is magical. The mangroves are compelling like sculptures into the water and the forest has a great biodiversity.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ThanasisT165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews