We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel in Low Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkawi Boutique Resort
Ranked #83 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Chandigarh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel in Low Budget”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hi After our Singapore trip we stayed in this Langakawi Boutique.. was lil bit diff to find ecasue doesnt look like a hotel from outside. very big property but you wont find much people staying there. its very old property also, rooms are very far from reception and no room service also available but surroundings are very attractive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikas747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    57
    43
    37
    26
See reviews for
34
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It was far below our expectations, nOt properly maintained.it was a spacious but room service was pathetic. WelL It goes like this.........the person who was in the reception was also the plumber, an electrition and a cook too. Shortly it was a haunted house andd never ever go there and if you think this resort is comfirtable ur surely mistaken!!!!! The Swimming pool specially vat we see in the picture, was far from reality. By and large it wasnt a good experience at all!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asif_alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I travelled on 08 Jul 11 to Langkawi, took a taxi at airport to this stated hotel, found that this hotel had closed for renovation (according to the local who stay nearby)!!! I tried to call the contact stated at the counter but no answer. So LOST as i booked the package via online ONE MONTH AGO. Before the trip, I had sent email and call up to this hotel for airport pick-up. No reply from them. Spoil my holiday. Remarks : Poor AND Irresponsible management. STAY at yr own risk.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Prisc_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

welL neva eva Even think of going to that hotel ever............itx more like a haunted place. it is the best of all worst resorts.when we went inside the room there was a pamper on our window.. the washrooms were dirtier then anyone can ever think of, the comferter was rough and uncomfirtable, the pool seriously does not look like as in the photos,the shower was broken, there was no maintainence,maniiieeeeeeeeee reptiles and lizards........................It was a complee disaster. Dontever even think of going there.total waste of time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Hello

We stayed in this hotel beginning of February, unfortunately we did not have the choice to go somewhere else as we arrived on the worse week end of the year : Chinese New Year. Langkawi island was packed with thousands of Malaysian who came on holiday.
We did not know it was a bank holiday, we definitey should have checked before.
Anyway!
We arrived in Langkawi from Koh Lipe by speed boat and we realised that we would struggle to find an accomodation as all agencies told us that all the hotels were fully booked.
We decided to check by ourselves and after 5h (!) a restaurant manager helped us to find a place to stay and he found Langkawi Boutique Resort (a friend of him...)
Earlier we met another tourist who told us that Langkawi Boutique Resort was available for 800 ringits per night!! We could not afford this price as we are backpackers and try to travel for cheap.
The restaurant manager confirmed the room for us for 180 ringits per night... it seems that you need to know the right people in the right place to get "friendly" prices.
The restaurant manager confirmed to us that we could stay 2 nights as required before..
When we arrived for the check in the reception and the manager said that it was ok for 1 night and that they would relocate us the day after.

We went to the reception twice in the evening and the receptionist said that they would have a family room available early in the morning the day after. We asked her to keep this room for us in case they don't have any double rooms available. She confirmed and the morning after when we checked with her and the manager they changed completely their mind. The family room was suddenly booked and they asked us to wait again for 20min. They confirmed they could keep our luggage while we were out on a day-trip and in the evening they would try to find a room for us....
Knowing that all the ferries for the continent were fully crowded and booked in advance + all the hotels in Langkawi were fully booked too, we could not risk not to have a room nor a ferry. The manager started to argue with us (it seems he was too stupid to understand what we were explaning to him).
They lied all the way, changing their minds, trying to find excuses to kick us out. Moreover, the manager said that he usually didn't accept foreigners when they came at the reception to check availability and that the hotel was full of malaysians and chinese only.
We understood that they were nothing else than idiots, racists and unprofessional people.
We decided to leave Langkawi on that day.
On top of this we had the following issues :
- The TV was not working and according to the manager nobody could fix it due to bank holiday
- There were no towels in the rooms and we got them they were smelly
- The bathtub was dirty, full of dust
- There was a water leak in one of the 2 bathroom
- The carpet was very dirty and full of brown stains
- The swimming pool was nearly muddy and the water smelt really bad.
- One of the rooms lock was broken.

For sure we'll never go back there.

Laureline

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lauretben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

If you are on a budget trip or if you want to have all the fun without spending much, Pantai Cenang area is the right place. And if you consider Pantai Cenang, don't forget to consider staying in Langkawi Boutique Resort. Yes, it has it's problems. The rooms are not very clean. The room service is not at all standard. You have to walk a long way to your room.

Still i preferred it. It's a resort and the big resort area is really attractive. The quiet environment, the green fields and the distant hills make it worthy. The walk from the reception is not that much and you should enjoy the walk. The rooms don't have any noise. You will surely have a grt night sleep. the balcony is also grt and you can watch the hilly view sitting on the spacious chair if you are staying in the Family deluxe. If you stay in the premier deluxe rooms, you can still enjoy the swimming pool view. Oh the swimming pool!!!! not it's not a world class one. But you will enjoy the environment around the pool. the trees, the singing of birds, the quietness everything.

Yes the room was not very clean. But it's not stinky. You can stay there easily as the rooms are spacious. very spacious.

The complimentary breakfast was very very good.

It was a great stay at Langkawi Boutique Resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohanfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Jadida, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I recently toured with my friends in Dec 2010. It does not look like resort but a haunted place. Leaky bathrooms, stained carpet, no room service call. One of my friend room door stamped with very big hand, not look like human hand. We all spend our time very scary. No lighting on walkways. over all it is a terrible place to live. need immediate renovation all over. It is cursed place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Imran1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#52 of 104 in Langkawi
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#39 of 104 in Langkawi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 104 in Langkawi
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melati Tanjung Motel
Melati Tanjung Motel
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Boutique Resort

Property: Langkawi Boutique Resort
Address: Lot 2605, Langkawi Boutique Resort Jalan Pantai Cenang | Kedah Darul Aman, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Boutique Resort is located in among the liveliest beach in Langkawi - Pantai Cenang, well known for its long stretch of clean sandy beaches and fun shopping arcades, eateries, cafes and bars. It is only 5 minutes walk to Underwater World Langkawi and Duty Free Shopping Complex and 10 minutes drive from Langkawi International Airport. Thus making it a perfect choice for visitors to Langkawi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Langkawi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Boutique Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing