We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is not even 1 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkawi Boutique Resort
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“this is not even 1 star hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2010

What I can say about this hotel is that it is in a very bad state. No room service. I stay for4d/3n and not even 1 day did they ever clean my room even though before we went out, we went to the reception counter and tell them to clean the room. The room condition was very bad. The carpet were so dirty with many 'maps' that I won't even let my children sit on the floor. Mosquitoes was every where that my child have to sleep with mosquito patch but still got bitten. There's no remote control for the tv. Room doesn't smell nice that we bought air freshener to eliminate the smell. The staff play 'sepak takraw' rather than clean the rooms. I've stay in 2 star hotel before and it was much better than this one. I think, if the management doesn't bother to take any action of all the complains, than it's better for them to close this hotel as it will tarnish Langkawi tourism.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    57
    43
    37
    26
See reviews for
34
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BM
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Despite low expectations, i was still unprepared for what i encountered at this called '3 star' resort.
The hotel has a great location close to Cenang Beach but its seriously dated and need some improvement. There was no proper shelter walkway and no lift, quite tedious to climb steps especially with our shopping bags and heavy luggages.
The room was large but old and in poor state of maintenance, seriously need a makeover. Lack of room service and no phone in each room could be a major problem, they advised guests to call housekeeping or the quite distant reception if they need something, but the phone that located in the ground floor was not working, we need to use our mobile phone to get to the main lobby. The worst part was the staff did not understand English that well, we need to keep on repeating to them. The TV was very old blurry picture and only can picked up 3 channels, some more the remote control was not really working. There was a balcony but with not so impressing views.
Breakfast in our 'resort' was pretty ordinary with limited choice.
Will never come back again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BmNiclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

putrajaya
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Reach at langkawi boutique around 6pm,they gave us room key but the room was accupied.we wait until 9pm at last we got our rooms,but there was no towel and the shower was broken
Housekeeping never clean the room
The staff not very friendly
morning buffet breakfast have no choice nasi goreng,mee goreng and bread for 4 days stay there
the room is far from the lobby about 2oometers
better stay in holiday villa or asenia not far from the lousy langkawi boutique

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toyoltuyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Dear All Readers,

Its a sincere advise not to book this hotel at all.
Our 3D/4N holiday mood totally got spoiled after we physically saw the Hotel.
Our family suite was unclean when we reached there. We were offiered a Deluxe Suite which was not available even we were offered - stupid management !
Pathetic room service, infact no room service at all. No phone to even reach the quite a distant reception.
Mosquitoes in the room were like normal, we felt like sleeping in the garbage bin. Our little son was not at all comfortable whole night.
Long walk to the beach (they claimed its just a stone throw distance).
Filthy toilets. Faulty lights.
Stupid 4 channel TV which only worked when we asked the reception manager - how does it work !
Will never recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to live here even with Basics missing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PappuHawaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We Visited Langkawi on Our 2nd Anniversary ,But had Very Bad Experience in Hotel. Hotel front View was Ok but too Old. After Entering in to the Room Mosquitoes are Welcoming to have their feast. And Big BUGS around hotel ...Very old bed sheets, beds and furniture ,carpets .Bathroom Sealing and floor was very bad sealing was leaking and geaser was very bad my husband got burns due to that dirty geaser very bad experience . After one night We changed the room . They will say 24 hr room service but no telephone in room, have to come to ground floor to call and only up to 7 Pm and if any problem after 7 have to go to reception, its far from rooms (need to Drive)..Only Convinient is Location and near by beach and spacious room with no Facilities. Break fast was ok but same for all 4 days. No Internet Availability . No Tea Pouches.Room Minibar was Empty, Very Dusty.We Will Not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ongole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Looks past its Boutique or Reosrt heydays. Had to walk about 5 minutes from main lobby / hall to the accomodations. My room was on the 4th storey and there was no lift. Mosquitoes in the room - I had 3 confirmed kills. Bathroom ceiling was leaking, shower head holder was broken too. Bathroom floor was dirty and the drainage doesn't work well. Towels were dirty. Bedsheets had a hole in it. The plates used at breakfast were also dirty and stained - probably from previous breakfast. Breakfast sucks anyway, so we had it only twice out of 4 days : 1st time to test it out, 2nd time because we had to rush off somewhere. View wasn't too bad though and they had a balcony overlooking the pool. Too shallow to swim in it, but it ain't too bad

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CJChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

When one arrives at this establishment you are greeted with a huge foyer that has seen better days. You are then taken in a car that can just barely manage the 100metre drive to your room that is incredibly spacious, but once again, has seen better days. Your balcony will overlook a pool that is screaming out for chlorine, validated by my six year old son aquiring an ear infection and subsequent hospital visit. We stayed three nights and myself and my six year old son had bed bug bites all over us despite the overwhelming smell of lice powder in the rooms. My husband and twelve year old son escaped being blighted by bed bugs. Breakfast is at best a joke. I love Asian beakfasts, but could not must any enthusiasm for what was provided. Langkawi Island is lovely, but this hotel sours the experience. It has the bones to be something wonderful, it has just been let go...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 103 in Langkawi
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#56 of 103 in Langkawi
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#36 of 103 in Langkawi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#24 of 103 in Langkawi
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melati Tanjung Motel
Melati Tanjung Motel
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Boutique Resort

Property: Langkawi Boutique Resort
Address: Lot 2605, Langkawi Boutique Resort Jalan Pantai Cenang | Kedah Darul Aman, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Boutique Resort is located in among the liveliest beach in Langkawi - Pantai Cenang, well known for its long stretch of clean sandy beaches and fun shopping arcades, eateries, cafes and bars. It is only 5 minutes walk to Underwater World Langkawi and Duty Free Shopping Complex and 10 minutes drive from Langkawi International Airport. Thus making it a perfect choice for visitors to Langkawi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Langkawi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Boutique Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing