We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of JungleWalla

JungleWalla
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.60*
and up
Full-Day Pulau Payar Snorkeling Tour from Langkawi
Ranked #5 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: JungleWalla adhere to ecological best practices standards. Each guide have a special area of expertise from birds, through mangroves to medicinal jungle plants. With the truly extensive range of tours available, you will have no difficulty to find a program that matches your interest and fitness level. Catering to families with kids, children enjoy preferential rates. To minimize the impact on environment and wildlife, and to ensure a personalized guest experience, the number of participants per tour is limited. Early bookings are therefore highly recommended.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We did the Mangrove tour and the Rainforest After Dark tour, and both were excellent.

Rizal, our guide for the mangrove tour was very knowledgeable & showed great concern for the environment, which sets the company apart from competitors.

Our guide for the after dark tour was Shakira, who was fantastic. She has excellent knowledge and pointed out manny interesting animals and features, and we were able to see numerous flying lemurs, which was a highlight!

Junglewalla will be my first choice of tour companies on future visits to Langkawi.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    36
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice tour but quite shocked too”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We did the mangrove tour with our kids. We have been very much impressed by the nature. The tour was guided by professionals and we got real insides by the tour guide. However we have been really shocked how some of the guides are treating there own nature reserve. Feeding the wild animals or speeding in small alleys just to get some sensations for reckless tourist.

Helpful?
Thank Hendrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing touch with nature!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Andaman Resort and took the rainforest awakening walk and the afterdark either. Our tour guide was Shakira and I have to say she was really nice and ready on every question we made about animals and nature. Without the tour, we wouldn't know that we had FOUR colugos on the tree in front of our bedroom. Actually, we wouldn't know the existence of this beautiful creature without a guide to inform us and to tell us lots of things. Even if the walks in the hotel are simple "trips", we are very happy to have been part of them and we are really satisfied with the guide provided by JungleWalla. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mangrove Tour”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked our private tour through the Andaman Hotel, for ourselves and our 11 year old daughter. Our guide was Rizal Rani, a man in his early 20,s who described himself as a relative newcomer to the JungleWalla team. He was an excellent guide - clear and calm, yet very obviously passionate about the ecology of the area. Not only did he disapprove of the damage done by irresponsible actions, such as bank erosion and bird feeding but he was able to explain in real detail the biological impacts. This is not a tour for people who demand "success" in ticking off a guaranteed list of species but with guides like Rizal, the tour is fascinating and informative. Particularly appreciate his ready use of handbooks on fauna and flora, so one can read up the detail. Would strongly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L_CGW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Junglewalla mangrove tour”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this trip through our hotel. We were picked up at the Andaman hotel and taken to a small fishing jetty. Where we were met by a very polite and well informed young man, Rizal Rani. He was very knowledgable and made the trip to the mangroves very enjoyable. Between Rizal and the boatman they pointed out many wild animals - eagles (which they don't feed) brown kingfishers, monkeys, skipper fish, fiddler crabs etc. There was only my husband and myself on the trip, so it was like a personalised trip. We then got back in the minibus and were taken to a local house, where we had a delicious lunch. Afterwards we went on a hike through the jungle to a beautiful cool freshwater pool. It was a bit a hike for a couple of oldies (we are 65 and 70 years old) especially in the heat. But we made it. You need to wear good walking shoes/sandals and be fairly active for that part of the trip! But, nevertheless, we enjoyed the experience and would certainly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hannahLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JungleWalla also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to JungleWalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing