We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wonderland Food Store

Wonderland Food Store
Ranked #9 of 414 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife liked this place. Must visit if you like sea food and located around Kuah. Looks like they are open till late night

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RajeshRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    227
    77
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like a typical coffee shop in Singapore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Price is reasonable compare with most restaurant. Food is okay, but does not wow me. I noticed many local malaysia patronize the store.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lobster in Langkawi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have eaten at Wonderland twice. The first night we stuck with prawns and squid, the second visit we had lobster- beautifully prepared (though not as tasty as the boiled crayfish in NZ) and presented this was a rare treat for us and great fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gcstrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very good food, great value, we had steamed snapper, Mantis prawn, Kaplan, omelette, etc for 66 rm, and service was great, nothing bad to say, to get there, if u coming from kuah going towards the mall when the road splits into a v at the light, bear left and stay straight it's on your left across from the big castle resort, enjoy

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnybrodeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Money worth and food is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We had crab, duck, squid, asam prawn etc the food is really excellent and cheap. We definitely will visit this restaurant. The only disadvantage is hard to find, if you are not familiar there, we drove 4 to 5 rounds finally we found it very worth going for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Food Store also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Wonderland Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing