We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service”

Wonderland Food Store
Ranked #33 of 528 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Recommended by a friend to eat here. Initially doubt it as the shop doesn't look appealing. We just braved ourselves to sit and order. Greeted by one of the workers and recommended few dishes. Very honest with his recommendations.
Dishes was fantastic, fresh seafood. The price was unbelievable with the amount of dishes we had.
We would highly recommend. We might even fly to langkawi to eat here :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HazrinaH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 543 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Our first visit here on the first night. Price is slightly cheaper compare to other restaurants. Food is nice especially prawns and fish. Fresh and delicious. We had butter prawn, steamed red snapper with lime garlic. Yummy.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlinaJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had good food here. We are used not getting the dishes at the same time but the dishes came so late and with long intervals that it became inconvenient. One of the dishes never arrived. Food was great.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank josd704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I'd dinner here with my family on our last night at langkawi. We had seafood dinner on every night and to be honest, this is definitely the best seafood restaurant in town. Food is freaking awesome and the price is very reasonable too!!!! We reached at approx. 7pm and had waited for almost an hour. It definitely worth the waiting. Do come earlier to avoid the queue. They were 10 of us and we enjoyed our dinner so much. We will come back again for sure!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 988denisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Roadside store, not quite a restaurant. Plastic chairs under awning with (many) ceiling fans to keep hot air circulating. Chinese Dinner for two for less than 70 ringgits (~18 USD). Sea fresh fishes (we had the grouper), prawns and veggies, beers thrown in. Fish is done many ways with Teochew steam and Cantonese steam most healthy. A good time was had. All for less than What our nearby hotel would charge for a club sandwich. What more could we ask for?

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank sunnyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Food Store also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Wonderland Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.