We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll never recommend this hotel to anyone ... the photo shown in Expedia are exactly not as per the real room in the hotel.”
Review of Dynasty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dynasty Inn
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

the room is really disappointing. sort of like a hotel ayam Ah Kau type of hotel... not worth with the rate offered RM120/night. seriously regret of paying full amount of booking online in advance ;(
While we are tired and almost sleep after checked in, there was a rough knock ok the door and the housekeeping was actually just wanted to pass the pack of coffee, sugar and tea.... something which is should be done and ready before guest check in! Annoying!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MimieZull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

spend 2 nights at the last room ground floor. beds alongside of wall and room rather small for the price. location of the hotel at the end of the road and difficulty to look for eating place in the evening cos 4 of us together using 3 rooms. 1 nice dessert stall nearby. Have meeting place and spacious dining place( breakfast included though). Staff friendly, typical kelantanese.

Room Tip: My friend was given the 2nd floor, looks ok but no bathtub. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I attended my cousin's wedding in Kota Bharu and was not familiar with the place, so she took the liberty to book a room here.

Upon arrival, staff were friendly and polite, check in was fast. Nothing much to brag about the room, it was small but clean. Should have requested a room with the window facing outside instead of inside, I can actually see my neighbour changing his clothes! In time it gets a little claustrophobic too with no actual openings/ view outside.

We went upstairs for breakfast at 8am, but was dissapointed to see the buffet spread was so limited and almost finished. No 2nd trip was made for the food so we didnt bother waiting, googled the hot breakfast spot in town and drove there.

All in all, an adequate budget hotel with friendly staff. Amenities can be further improved.

Breakfas

Room Tip: Request rooms with windows facing outside for fresh air circulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illeuzaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Spent 4 nights in standard twin. Clean room and bathroom. Tiled floor, has no carpet, no funny smell. Comfortable bed. New air-con unit, good ventilation. Shower water pressure was good. Parking space provided. Location may be a bit isolated, nearest convenience store about 300m away. Friendly staff with generous smile. Breakfast was ok but could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choymp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

the hotel is old and in need of a makeover. we asked for an extra bed which took 3 reminders to arrive. staff is not well-trained in handling typical tourist queries like where to eat, where to shop, basic transport, tour agency location, sights etc. the corridors smell of stale smoke although at least our room did not.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sll24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Good quality hotel at budget price. Its not 5 star - but has everything that you could need. Breakfast is the only place where a little improvement could be mad

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Cram987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
0.7 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#24 of 40 in Kota Bharu
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sutera Prima
Sutera Prima
#20 of 40 in Kota Bharu
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ridel Hotel
Ridel Hotel
#17 of 40 in Kota Bharu
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
G Home
G Home
#7 of 40 in Kota Bharu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Inn

Address: 2865-D E Jalan Sultanah Zainab, Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: £20 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dynasty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dynasty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Inn Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing