We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Sutera Prima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sutera Prima
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My first visit to this hotel. Location is quite good, directly in front of the Federal Government Offices in Kota Bharu. Room and the faciity is quite old. My room was facing the main road, so at night it was quite noisy and not recommended for light sleeper. Was quite impressed to find the rain shower facility in the bathroom. And I think the bathroom was refurbished, based on the materials used.
Wifi not available in the room, but cabled broadband internet connection is provided for free.
Breakfast selection is limited, but the mee goreng was tasty. The hotel provided catering services for our office lunch...overall the food quality is just average. Staff at the receptionist are all very friendly and helpful.
I did asked for praying mat, and was quite suprised they gave me a torn mat. Though the mat can still be used, but I think as a hotel, they should manage their standard and image by not giving a torn items to guests.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of building is quieter. Ask for internet cable during check-in for your free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntanWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our stay at sutera prima was ideal. Excellent location as it is middle of the town. Parking was ample.
The room was comfortable however abit 'tired'. But its ok. Maybe the bathroom needs a makeover.
But, the best thing I like about the hotel was the food served at the restaurant. The buffet breakfast has a good spread. During our 2 days stay, the food served for breakfast were different. The nasi dagang and nasi kerabu were very well done. Tasty n had all the condiments.
We also had dinner and tea there. The nasi goreng and fried noodles were very tasty.
The drive thru the east west hiway fr Sg Petani to Kota Bahru was very scenic. However, if possible avoid making the trip during the Raya time. The traffic jam starts fr Jeli right into KB town.
Not to mention the jam in KB town itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimiloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Located not far from the city centre. Stayed for 1 night. Arrived at the hotel after 8am. Walk-in & we were allowed for early check-in. Our room was on the 1st floor with 2-single beds with view of the parking & houses.total room rate with tax is MYR159++. A bit overpriced for a room with dirty carpet & medium size room. Air-con does not circulate very well. Fortunately bathroom is clean. Only provided foam bath & shampoo. Hot water works well.
Breakfast was good which included nasi dagang, fried noddles, cereal & bread/toast. But dining space is quite small.
Overall satisfied with their staffs & services but hopefully they will do some upgrade on the interiors of the room, corridor & lifts.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inascully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Staying there for 2 nights, Christmas eve and Christmas day of 2010 for our holiday vacation trip...
2 bottles of mineral water and Malay Mail (newspaper) are provided every morning to our room.
Room in need of some refurbishment as can see traces of old age but overall it's comfortable, we loved the bathroom design very much, lightning is great in the bathroom..
However, lightning is not really sufficient in the room especially the lack of light on the area near the windows.

Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and offering an incredible services, they even hold the lift door keeping them open at the lobby for all guests...
And mind you!! the duty manager's desk is situated just next to the reception, although we did not see him/her during our entire stay.

The room next to ours having little children messing around with the connecting door which in terms creates a lot of noises, called the reception regarding this and within MINUTES, they sent a staff knocking the next room's door, solving my problem..

Buffet breakfast is included, choices are quite limited but still can be regarded as satisfying.
Offering traditional Kelantanese Nasi Dagang as well as scramble eggs and toast bread.

Can consider Grand Riverview Hotel if you want a newer room but that hotel might possess a higher room rate.

This hotel can be regarded as value for money!
You get what you pay for !!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noah_Sjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank crucister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
0.6 mi away
Flora Place Hotel
Flora Place Hotel
#12 of 40 in Kota Bharu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
G Home
G Home
#7 of 40 in Kota Bharu
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perdana
Hotel Perdana
#1 of 40 in Kota Bharu
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutera Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutera Prima

Address: Sutera Inn Prima Jalan Dusun Muda, Kota Bharu 15200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: £23 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sutera Prima 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sutera Prima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutera Prima Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing