We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is my 1st time check in to Tune Hotel Kota Bharu City Centre, I have enjoy my 2 nights stay here, it is easy to get access to where I work by Taxi in front of the Hotel, Hotel Counter staff are friendly always with a smile. Asked where to have dinner in town, one staff suggested to China Town, it was okay.

Tune Hotel, Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bode2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    176
    98
    29
    29
See reviews for
93
96
62
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Before we check in the hotel, we have call the hotel staff if they can provide us the room in higher floor as it is quiet here. we had the 9th floor room before and we were happy with room. upon check in the staff told us that the higher floor is not ready and offer us room at 3rd floor, we have decided to wait for the room at 9th floor, the staff tell us that we need to come back in 2 hours time., we then leave our luggages in the hotel and take our lunch opposite the hotel. i check again with the hotel an hour later, the staff have actually prepare our room key at 9th floor and its ready to check in.
we are happy with the room we stayed, clean and smelled fresh.

Room Tip: Room facing the apartment is quiet, wont hear the noise from the roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 嘉靈 曾
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After reading all of the positive reviews we were really excited to stay a night in a hotel for a change. However to our disappointment it was one of the dirties places we have stayed in Malaysia thus far. The shower smelled like urine, there was mould on the mirror, small bugs all over the hand sink, the side tables look like they have not been cleaned since they were placed in there, dirt all up the wall and the mirror was grubby with dust and finger marks.
Internet was absolutely terrible as per previous reviews we walked across the street to Burger King.

On the positive side the bed sheets were clean & so were the towels.

This was a very disappointing hotel for a company that is within a worldwide hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for not meeting the standards you have come to expect from us.

Please send you stay details to me at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com so that I could check what went wrong with the housekeeping activities during your stay.

I assure you what you have experienced is purely isolated, and we hope to provide better service the next time you come by.

Thanks for the review.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kota Bharu hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiang Rai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I with family stayed here for two nights. Great location, easy walk down to the shopping mall.
All we need is a comfortable bed, clean room and decent bathroom after a big day travelling, and Tune was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gua Musang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is my 1st time check in to Tune Hotel Kota Bharu City Centre, I have enjoy my 2 nights stay here, it is easy to get access to where I work by Taxi in front of the Hotel, Hotel Counter staff are friendly always with a smile. Asked where to have dinner in town, one staff suggested to China Town, it was okay.

Tune Hotel, Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkin_12345-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room was clean and surprisingly fresh smelling! Even though I booked a room without a window, expecting walking into a room with previous occupants smoking still lingering.
the toilet was spotless too, except for the shower walls, the were not scrubbed so you can still see dirt on the walls. That was the only complain. Other than that all went well! Will come back again!

Room Tip: I chose the room without windows since I prefer peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundae66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Reasonable price & nearly to KB Mall.. Feel like in KL. Easy to find glocery, food & can go shopping without worry about the traffic jam. The room is clean & get 2 towels if you come with your friend. Different with Tune Hotel Danga Bay just 1 towel for single cozy package.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalKiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perdana
Hotel Perdana
#1 of 39 in Kota Bharu
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 39 in Kota Bharu
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kota Bharu
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
G Home
G Home
#5 of 39 in Kota Bharu
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kota Bharu
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#21 of 39 in Kota Bharu
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre

Property: Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Address: Kbcc Jalan Hamzah, Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kota Bharu next to the state capital’s popular landmark the KB Mall. Guests will find the hotel’s location very strategic and convenient as it is within close proximity of established shopping outlets and will allow visitors to experience the rich food and cultural heritage of Kelantan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels Kota Bahru City Centre Hotel Kota Bharu
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing